Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rosana D.
Philippines
January 07, 2013
Good Place to Stay In
Parking, Location
we are a regular customer of this hotel, as it provides safe parking, and spacious rooms in a convenient location. wifi is also provided free, though the speed/connectivity leaves room for improvement. will continue to stay at this hotel.

Rosana D.
Philippines
December 28, 2012
Huge Rooms, Convenient Location
Spacious Rooms
The hotel is not new, and is very basic, but is clean and spacious. The location is convenient, with a restaurant just downstairs, and the bank in the same building. Secure parking is available too. There's a downtown mall/store right across with lots of China-made products.

Gregory M.
United States
November 13, 2012
Nice Hotel Clean rooms and bath
Was close to our family
Nice Hotel but one Hotel staff needs to learn manors at the front desk, tack was not one of her suits along with her manors in talk with guesses. Wifi was not available at any point around the hotel for any on line actions. Dinning across from hotel under a roof goof food there.

Sherwin D.
Philippines
October 17, 2012
Old hotel but Big rooms
Huge rooms for the price
for the money, the room size is HUGE, easily equal to other 2-3 stars hotels' suites. but everything is old, showers are in dire need of replacement, wardrobe cabinets are unpainted, tables and furniture are ok, TV is old non lcd units but clear channels, reception personnel were just average, not too friendly. beds have laughable blankets, no comforters. parking was more than adequate. all in all, not bad for the price, just expect a below average quality stay.

Jonathan Q.
Philippines
September 29, 2012
Big Room. Great Location. Friendly staff.
Big clean rooms. Good Price.
There was just a slight problem with the keycard not working but it was fixed immediately. Other than that, it was perfect. Staff was friendly. The room was very clean and big. Since I did not bring any luggage and I was only traveling alone, I felt that the big closet, spacious floor and empty shelves were just wasted because I couldn't utilize them. The aircon was perfectly working fine. Hot shower was great. If this was a pleasure trip, then I would gladly bring my family along in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Valerie T.
Philippines
September 06, 2012
Service Sucks
Room is huge
I hate how they are not familiar with the agoda process. I've waited in the lobby for about half an hour answering their questions and waiting for the txt from their "manager" about how they are going about the voucher. Very time consuming.

ALLAN L.
Philippines
September 04, 2012
Small hotel with big rooms
Big Rooms, Within the Chinatown of Davao City
When I arrived at Sequoia Inn, it was very early for the check-in time. However, the staff without any question, gave me the room. They did so maybe because the Inn was not full at the time. The room they gave me was too big for the single bed positioned on one side of the room. The general amenities that you may need for a short stay were in the room. They have room service if you need something and wifi service if you need to be connected to the world through the internet. They have a restaurant at the first floor of the Inn. The place is within the chines town of Davao City, meaning it is the center of local trade in the city. If you need to get money from the ATM there is no need to look or to go other place to withdraw money. at least 16 banks are located along the street where the Inn is located. There is one bank branch at the first floor of the Inn. Although I needed to go somewhere to see my friend, my stay at the Inn was pleasant and good.

Carmencita P.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
An Inn with hotel amenities.
It is just some stpes away from the China Town of Davao City.
If you are in Davao to shop for items at very reasonable prices, the place is in the Davao's China Town somewhere in Uyanguren and Cabaguio Streets. And the Sequioa Inn is just a few steps away from it all. So if you are planning too shop around, you will not have any problem in carrying all the things that you bought since it is just very near and there are plenty of "trisycads" ever ready to transport your goods. Sequioa Inn is a an In with very big rooms. So if you have children with you, space will never be a problem. It is an Inn with hotel amenities- big rooms, elevator and attentive staff who will help you out with your baggages.

Janice B.
Philippines
August 18, 2012
Really Big rooms
The good value for the money
The room was really big, requested to move to a room with a queen sized bed, and they had no problem accomidating the request. The chicken resturant is just across the drive-way and is good for a quick snack.

suzette S.
Philippines
August 16, 2012
Great Place to stay
Very spacious Rooms
Nice,clean Hotel near St.Anna Warf,Gateway to Samal Island. NCCC Mall just a few steps away and also China Town.Best Pace for cheap shopping. Rooms seems soundproof so sleeping Quality is excellent. Will stay there again for shure.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: