Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

PEACHY E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location but small rooms
clean room and friendly staff
with the good location, you can roam around the city and not worry getting back to your hotel. staff is willing to help in case you have a need. the room is clean as well as the bathroom. keep up the good service.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wei T. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location
clean environment
small room but with a comfortable bed, good number of selections for the tv programs, have 24 hours hot water shower which you might not get in another budget hotels in davao city, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance from the hotel
Reviewed August 07, 2012

GADIEL G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Well-breed Stop...
approachable staff
Place is good. Not far from nightlife and cities. Clean room. Good Staff. No wi-fi.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Paul M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location: it is in the city and accessible to public transportaion
the room was smaller than i imagined or in the pictures. the given towel was not that new and had some holes. it would also be good if they improved on the soaps and shampoos - better packaging and more quantity, it was like the toiletries given out was just for one bath. loved the location since it can be accessed by public transportation and is near good restaurants.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nellie B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great hotel
the service, the foods and the room
It's a nice hotel to stay with your love ones, friends and family.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Cecile T. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Friendly staff
Good location, friendly staff, clean room
The rooms are not too small and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Lowela S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfortable room in a convenient location
hotel location
my husband was supposed to surprise me when I open the hotel room, where he placed a bouquet of roses on the bed and sprinkled red rose petals on the floor, but the hotel staff who assisted us with our luggage blew everything when he insisted to open the room for us in spite of my husband's insistence on taking it all from that point. the hotel staff's intention to help us was ok but because of it he inadvertently ruined the surprise and it was frustrating (especially dfor my husband). but overall, our stay was good and the room was fine.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Suzanne J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff
The staff were very helpful and shows concern to guests
Like a home away from home. Receptionist (Rhea) is very friendly and the guard (kuya Rommel) always takes care of our safety, he even helped us find a cab for our tour. Food is cheap, we haven’t tried it though. I will definitely recommend to friends on budget tour.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Irene C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good Location
Helpful room service
The reception was not accommodating but the room service personnel were helpful. Pillows were good as well. The Bar resto who served breakfast beside the hotel had poor service, it affected my overall review on my stay.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Matthew D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Sunflower Hotel, Davao, Philippines
New, good location and price
There is no carpet etc to absorb any noise in the hallways. Noise travels very far into the room like talking, walking and doors closing. If they fix that, it would be a great place to stay, good location...
Reviewed October 23, 2011