Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rowena M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
It's ok hotel
The hotel accommodated our late check in and had accommodated a late check out. The room they gave us is reasonably clean except for A room with no view, random noise near the garbage can, and inadequate supply of hot water in the shower. The pool was under renovation which was the main reason I booked this hotel for my daughter. We were however transported to another hotel 15 min drive from the hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

leonilo A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A GREAT DISCOVERY
Don Manaloto, the General Manager, is hands-on in the operation of the hotel-- one major factor why service is excellent. Every staff goes out of his way to provide total guest satisfaction. The location is best for guests who would like to be "far from the maddening crowd" yet close to the activity centres of the city. I commend Ronald who drove us around the various destinations in Davao City and also Abby, the Front Office Manager, who has trained her front-liners to always wear a smile and patiently attend to the requirements of the guests. I recommend this place to everyone-- value for money, a three-star facility with a five-star service excellence. I hope to be back for the Kadayawan 2016 event this August.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Ariel C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good for short stay
First time i experience when u asked for extra towel ,extra charged
Reviewed July 17, 2016

janette S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not happy
Arrived to d room seeing the bed sheets so crumpled looking used with hole in the middle so disapponting & not to mention their pool is under reno.. never trust whats on the website..
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Jonathan C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Business
Thanks to fantastic staff - Jade (front office), Michael and John restaurant for the fantastic service
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Anna R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Employees are very rude
Rude employees (frontline and manager) especially named Raymond in the front desk. Hotel is not clean enough, full of mosquitoes and pool is under renovation and with extra fee/charges. No bidet in their comfort rooms.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Hans-Juergen M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
great hotel to stay
Pool was closed at the time of stay. Good hotel nonetheless
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Allan B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Good value but needs upgrade!
Rooms need to be upgraded. We stayed for a week and my son had several bug bites. Furnitures are old and need fixing. No shower door to keep bath room dry.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Carla L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Accommodating Staff but facilities need improvement
Great staff but facilities are old and aircon not working well
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Padraig S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 04, 2016