arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Joanna H.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2016
Ritz Hotel review
The Hotel was very comfortable the pool is very good, the food was excellent and very good value for money. Jade on the reception desk was very helpful and good to us

6.4 Michael L.
United States
March 27, 2016
Average place to stay.
I actually thought it was only okay. Nothing great, nothing bad...just okay. The pool was not very clean when I visited. There was mosquito larvae in the water and the smaller section had grime on the steps. My friend and I decided not to go in as fearful of getting an infection.

5.3 Carol B.
Philippines
March 11, 2016
Average Hotel
Value for Money, Spacious Room, Good Location
The stay was okay, the room was spacious and the location is good, but I just felt that the staff arent that accommodating. It seems like they have no manners, no greetings in the lobby, no helpful hand who would assist you I think.

10 Andrei L.
Spain
March 04, 2016
Amazing stay, you feel like a VIP
Staff, comfort, pool

9 Brian B.
Canada
February 28, 2016
Very nice hotel
Nice pool excellent food and Fantastic staff
I am joyed my stay and I will be staying there again on my next visit

4.7 Chua P.
Philippines
February 27, 2016
Nasty I prefer other hotel in Davao
Nasty .....I prefer red planet hotel ...

8 Rencel R.
Philippines
February 26, 2016
nice hotel
room, location, food

4.7 ramin F.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2016
Bad location and unprofessional reception
Food and pool ..
I won't go back .. Terrible Internet and phone connection.. They charged me 900 pesos for two dirty towel ( new would have cost less)

6.7 Anthony C.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
Value for money, only staffs need further training
the Restaurant, the pool area, Confortable beds and clean
After our 2 days failure from the other hotel we stayed in Davao, the Ritz Hotel was a good find, we enjoyed our 10 days stay. Staffs are very courteous and friendly. We love eating at their Seafood Restaurant for dinner and lunch, the food was very good,value for money,clean and well presented,Ambiance is good,we highly recommend it! However, our only critic is that the breakfast they serve in the resto does not cater for foreigners and has limited choice. they mostly serve Filipino breakfast. The other is their wifi system is slow and signal is week, generally they have to improve their internet system. Lastly,their housekeeping department is not up for standard, the hotel should give them proper training.

6.3 Ruben W.
Philippines
February 21, 2016
The accomodated us early and gave us a free upgrad
near downtown and food places
It was just okay. nothing so especial. The hotel manager could not do anything about our request to move the date of my next check out. and I booked again with this hotel and im asking for a room upgrade but they decline it by saying you only book for a standard room thats what you get. Very poor front desk service and inconsistent. no wifi in our room and very slow internet connection. the buffet rate is unreasonable they only provided few options when i say few like eggs, veggies and fried fish and rice champorado. did not refill once everything taken.