arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Anthony C.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2016
Good Value for Money.
The Seafood Restaurant was excellent! Price was reasonable,good atmosphere

8.8 Precious R.
Philippines
February 19, 2016
Food was blah!
Excellent staff services! But unsatisfactory breakfast food.

8 Sarah A.
Philippines
February 17, 2016
Good deal!
Booked for a standard room only rate. From regular rate of 3500 to less than 1500. Plus they upgraded our room to Deluxe upon check in.

9.3 Rex A.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
NICE ACCOMODATION
Hospitable staff, clean rooms and facilities, delicious and affordable meals.
Very satisfying. Love to go back again when we will visit Davao.

4.3 Daniel K.
United States
January 26, 2016
Terrible Location & No Wifi in Rooms
Clean, Nice decor in room, Pool
The location is terrible. There's no place to walk to near the hotel - no cafes or restaurants, etc. Hotel staff and locals say it's unsafe to walk outside the hotel after dark (starting at around 6pm). I felt trapped there. Even in 2016, this hotel can't provide any Wifi in their rooms! It's also hard to get a good phone signal. Had to move to the top floor to use internet through my phone. Staying at this hotel wasted 3 days of my 5 day Davao visit. The hotel staff couldn't help find a motorcycle rental agency, so that I could explore the city without being stuck in a taxi or Jeepy. The front desk manager seemed so surprised that a tourist wanted to explore the city. Disappointed with the front desk manager. Front desk staff isn't interested in helping tourists. The hotel mainly caters to local wedding parties and business meetings. If you do stay here, only rent for 1-2 days. Then you can find a better located hotel elsewhere in the city. If it's your first time to Davao, I suggestion staying at a hotel near People's Park instead. There, you can walk around safely at night. Nearby, there's interesting street life and nightlife near People's Park and Roxas Avenue (Mandaya, Apo View etc).

8 Eliezer B.
Philippines
January 18, 2016
Good and comfortable
Nice aura. Great to stay and highly recommended
Good one and will come back again soon.

5.7 Richard D.
Philippines
January 17, 2016
Its 2016 what 3 star hotel doesn't have
Pool, big room, decent food
Was comfortable but the fact they have not bother to upgrade their internet in the past 5 yrs, makes this place more of a 3 star hotel. If internet does not matter to you, it is an ok place to stay. BUT if your on business and rely on the net, this place fails miserably. Have 4 bars in the room for wifi and still can not stay connected. Truly pathetic seevice for the net, everything else sure it was 3 star

7.7 Mary N.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Location, nice staff
Location, friendly staff, quite
We were upgraded from standard to superior room at no cost! Free use of pool. Quite area. Near downtown

5 Arvin A.
Philippines
January 04, 2016
Ritz hotel davao
Location, pool and function area
Not bad

5.3 Ryan D.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Having a Christmas Evening
Nothing
There's no wifi in the room. No sofa in the room. The bathroom is so small in relation to the size of the room. No tootbrush or bath gel.