Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Arnold C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Absence of bell boy
Food is affordable. F&B staff are accomodating. The hotel's garden is rejuvenating.
The aircon does not cool the room. Shelves were dusty. Non of the staff assisted us with our luggages. I suppose this hotel doesn't have bell boys.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Sandy W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice place to stay in Davao
Pool. Big rooms. Location
It was just a one night stay but I really enjoyed it. They have a big pool and it's a 20-30 minute walk to Abreeza. The rooms are also big. I think this is a good value for money.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ligaya G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Noisy surroundings
Staff, location and value for money
Didnt get enough sleep, the airconditioning unit was so noisy...and the surrounding was also noisy..
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Vicente G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
overrated
location is nice but way overrated....
just okay... way expensive coz its kadayawan time...
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Francois B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
overated
the location, the food, the overall room
This hotel has a prestigious name..the Ritz, but sadly only the name is prestigious. Maybe management should send people to the other Ritz hotel in London or Paris and learn how a hotel should be operated. The front desk people are totally incompetent, and the room never get cleaned proprely and in a timely matter.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

joelyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Dissatisfied
We like the room
Service was not good. we had to wait and call the front desk to turn on the electricity in our room. WiFi only at selected places. There was no internet connection in our room. We cannot do online transactions.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Flora S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
My first check in at Ritz
Nice and not expensive food. Accommodating staff. The garden makes the hotel "green",exuding an aura of peace and pollution free environment.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Orsa S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Quite place to stay
calm, clean, big room
Awesome
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Bianca B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ritz Hotel Review
Location
Food is not that good and the rooms are quite incomplete with basic supplies like toiletries.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Gideon M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
as advertised
Room, Location, staff
well i will rate this high because i got a very good price for my 3 night stay. and we probably got the biggest standard room. the room is comfy and pretty clean. the bathroom is big enough and does not have hot water.. and smelled funny at first but one call to the front desk fixed that.. alot of review, complaints about wifi, maybe they updated it or the location of the room but we had a good signal in fact we picked up 3 good signals from the hotel. the internet though is just for basic internet like email, chatting and surfing. as far as video streaming or video or voice chat its almost impossible. even the city's data from their mobile carrier smart or globe can barely keep a steady data.
Reviewed August 04, 2015