arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jesy N.
Philippines
February 20, 2016
A relaxing vacation.
location, accomodation and value for money
The staffs are really accomodating and helpful to our needs. I will definitely come back and stay here. It's near to the church and located at the center of the city. So lucky to book this hotel.

michael C.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
good hotel for value
near to everything clean safe and value
Nice place to stay better than many others but cheaper nice breakfast and a shop next door very close to malls and shops.no noise very peace full good staff.Janine on front desk is so nice and helpfull

Jose T.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Staying at the The Royale House Travel Inn & Suite
The hotel is about a minute's walk to San Pedro Cathedral; about 10 mins walk to Aldevinco (the shopping mall for Davao souveniers); and about 20 mins by taxi to the airport.
The front desk staff are friendly and the hotel security guards can give you practical tips for getting around the area. Buy a bottle of drinking water and shampoo as these are not part of the freebies. Laundry services are outsourced and is a bit expensive. If you are on a very tight budget, take your meals at the tapsihan next door for 70 pesos or less! If you eat in the hotel, don't mind so much the long-haired food servers (no hairnets!)unless you find hair on your food. Complimentary plated breakfast is okey. If your tv or hot and cold water is not working, call the front desk. My hot and cold water did not work for my entire stay but water at room temp is fine.

Princess P.
Philippines
February 01, 2016
*
It was ok

Derek P.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2016
Decent place but breakfast inadequate.
Location, Value for Money and Wifi
Got the room for my girl so these are her scores. The place is decent, with good wifi, value for money is good, though the brekkie was inadequate. The location is good however my girl says it is not a 3* hotel, but the stay was comfortable.

Jonalee Y.
Philippines
January 24, 2016
Neat and Clean
The room is neat and clean. The staffs are nice and accommodating.One thing is, they're not providing trash bin inside the room.

Ma. V.
Philippines
January 22, 2016
Perfect place in the middle of the city
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Perfect place for us since we were out most of the time. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price you paid.

REYNALD A.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Need to improve on room cleanliness
location, location, location
It was okay for a budget accommodation but need to improve on cleanliness and sanitation (dirty walls and closet plus mosquitoes all around).

marianne F.
United Arab Emirates
January 06, 2016
Awesome
Location, food and good hotel ambience
We stayed for 4 days in the hotel to explore the city. The couple 's room is pretty good for its ambience but quite small. Overall, service is great including the accommodating staffs. I'd definitely comeback.

Wolfgang C.
Germany
January 02, 2016
Enjoyed nice holidays
Next to St. Petro Cathedral, Jeepney passing in front of the hotel, Convenient stores next to it
Was a good location for our daily activities in Davao City