Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 284 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

MA P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
nice location easy access to all kinds of transportation
It is highly recommended to all my friends and co-officemate.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Angel A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Disappointed
I reserved my room one day before my flight. I informed them that I will be checking in at 10:30 pm. Unfortunately, my flight was delayed and I was able to reach the hotel at 2:30 am the next day. After being exhausted from my flight, I realized that they cancelled my reservation and gave my room to other guests even before the 24-hrs grace period. They transferred me to another room which is more expensive, thus I need to pay extra charges. Check out time is 12 nn. But few minutes before 11 am, they were already opening the room eventhough it was locked which woke me up. I was pissed off because I still have one hour before my check out time and they should have considered that I need enough rest from my 2:30 am arrival.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Reynaldo A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
satisfied
cheap price, clean, and had fast wifi in the rooom.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Art S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfy bed
Location, value for money and breakfast reminder
My stay at The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites was okay. I had a different picture in my mind though when I saw the actual room based on what I saw online. All in all it was okay. I hope they get to install a lift. It's a bit tiring going up and down the stairs.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Donald W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Decent place for the price!
Could use some paint and touch up but otherwise not bad. Internet works OK but ask for a room with Wi-Fi on second-floor, otherwise wont get it in your room. Nights can be extended cash for 100 pesos cheaper, Safe and functional with decent service, hot water, air-con, cable TV, double bed, basic; but very small toilet can be challenging. just don't expect alot for this price, as maybe your standards are higher than mineI just booked one night but extended because it was worth it and cheaper paying cash.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Adrian Y. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Comfortable stay with a decent internet connection
Internet connection
The stay was good, but it would have been better if they had an elevator. Finding the room for the first time was like in a maze. Overall, it was okay. The breakfast though is not so good.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Madonna N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
First-time in Davao
Near tourist attractions, clean, accommodating staffs
Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Jesy N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A relaxing vacation.
location, accomodation and value for money
The staffs are really accomodating and helpful to our needs. I will definitely come back and stay here. It's near to the church and located at the center of the city. So lucky to book this hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good hotel for value
near to everything clean safe and value
Nice place to stay better than many others but cheaper nice breakfast and a shop next door very close to malls and shops.no noise very peace full good staff.Janine on front desk is so nice and helpfull
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jose T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staying at the The Royale House Travel Inn & Suite
The hotel is about a minute's walk to San Pedro Cathedral; about 10 mins walk to Aldevinco (the shopping mall for Davao souveniers); and about 20 mins by taxi to the airport.
The front desk staff are friendly and the hotel security guards can give you practical tips for getting around the area. Buy a bottle of drinking water and shampoo as these are not part of the freebies. Laundry services are outsourced and is a bit expensive. If you are on a very tight budget, take your meals at the tapsihan next door for 70 pesos or less! If you eat in the hotel, don't mind so much the long-haired food servers (no hairnets!)unless you find hair on your food. Complimentary plated breakfast is okey. If your tv or hot and cold water is not working, call the front desk. My hot and cold water did not work for my entire stay but water at room temp is fine.
Reviewed February 15, 2016