Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1184 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1184 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Myron M.
Philippines
June 29, 2015
Good stay
Buffet food selection, location, and ambiance
Overall good experience

Mike J.
Philippines
June 23, 2015
Pool is too deep, either swimming or hanging
Resort feel, grounds and breeze ways nice
Grounds are nice but noisy maintenance, food way over priced, small prawns 1200 pesos and food not grilled well, be prepared for steep service charges! Rooms are spread way out, our patio over viewed ugly slew. The info says 2.2 km from airport but it's much farther, 20 min cab ride no traffic, it seems like when u reserve rooms through agoda u get a "back" room."Extra" buffet breakfast hits u for 700 pesos, beware of "extras" and stay away from inroom snacks, small can of Pringles was 270 pesos and cup of noodles 130 pesos! Our meal was 1800 food and 1200 service charges and taxes, so typical resort costs! Nice place which can Nickle and dime you to death if you're not careful!

Charles B.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2015
Trip To Davao - Waterfront Insular
The staff, its location in Davao and good beds.

Carl M.
Australia
June 17, 2015
Happiness
Staff, location, food

Ruth C.
Philippines
June 17, 2015
Great ambiance as it is wide area and very tropica
Great location. Food was nominal. Swimming pool is 10 feet- therefore great for swimming. But lacking amenities inside the room especially the restroom.
It was ok.

Joan N.
Philippines
June 15, 2015
Resort in the City
Resort like, bayfront, plenty of rooms
It was a great stay as the front desk receptionist allowed me to check in as early as 9:00 am giving me ample time to rest and catch a few hours of sleep before going to my business meeting...

Nympha A.
Australia
June 09, 2015
Great ambience but overpriced food
pool, staff, outdoor
Hotel is dated but still nice. I love the outdoor and the view. I think this is the only hotel in Davao with a huge garden. Towels are fluffy but bathroom got flooded & housekeeping put a towel on the floor to fix the prob. Food is a disappointment, breakfast bacon is hard and food prices are way too expensive.

Angeline R.
Philippines
June 07, 2015
Training
Friendly Staff

Rosni A.
Philippines
June 06, 2015
Expected more from a 4-star hotel
Pool, beach, food
I am a biggy for comfort rooms and it didn't match my expectations of a 4-star. Tub was not inviting and always floods in the toilet.

iris A.
Philippines
June 03, 2015
Good
clean, service, good
fine