arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Ng H.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
Holiday at Davao
Facing sea with spacious garden and nice pool.
Like the big garden with many coconut trees and facing sea with nice pool.However the room condition really need a make over.Every thing like going to fall apart.Sensor door not working well always must get house keeper to open.Balcony sliding very tight and door latch going to fall apart.As well as other small details like only 2 packets of sugar for 4 packets of coffee and tea. Apart from all these setback I would like to go back there again.

Rosana F.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
Great place to relax
Food,pool & shoreline
Place very relaxing & seafood is the best

Anwar A.
Saudi Arabia
February 23, 2015
Vacation and pleasure
Security, location and good room
It was very nice hotel..You feel that you are not away from your home.It has a friendly staff and good security..The surrounding is very great having a nice garden and beach.You can relax there for a nice balcony..The room was excellent having a large bed and nice bathroom.The wifi is very fast.The food is great.. It is close to the malls,restaurant and bars.

Anwar A.
Saudi Arabia
February 23, 2015
Vacation and pleasure
Security, beach, and room
It was very nice hotel..You feel that you are not away from your home.It has a friendly staff and good security..The surrounding is very great having a nice garden and beach.You can relax there for a nice balcony..The room was excellent having a large bed and nice bathroom.The wifi is very fast.The food is great.. It is close to the malls,restaurant and bars.

Agnes A.
Philippines
February 21, 2015
DCLDAVAO
Location
Good

Derk M.
Netherlands
February 17, 2015
Nice stay. Horrible Internet connection
Location, grounds, landscaping
Stay was great. We have stayed here many times before. The only negative is the internet. Speeds are Jurassic speeds or most of the time no connection at all. For years now I have been told that the hotel is "working on it as we speak". They should go with the time and upgrade the Internet. Many foreigners like myself stay at this hotel and Internet is a must in these days.

Heather G.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2015
Staff performance
The restraunts staff, the rooms ahhhhh that's all the working staff then
We picked this hotel to attend a friends wedding, however I'm not sure if I would recommend it for a holiday destination hotel. There were a few things that let this hotel down for us the biggest thing was the quality of food. It was very poor, as our first trip to the Philippines we assumed that there would be an abundance of fresh produce, however this was not the case at this hotel. The food was bland very oily and often served at the incorrect tempurature. Some things we ordered were not available and even when ordered again on a different date it was still not available. This hotel was extremely busy and the staff seemed to have trouble coping at some breakfast times in covering the tables, even then though they managed to keep there smiles in place. I feel that the management has let these workers down, in what should be a four star hotel one expects the service not to suffer even at busy period. The staff at this hotel are some of the most friendly and welcoming hotel staff I have met, they are the ones who made our stay worthwhile.

noreen Y.
Philippines
February 10, 2015
nice
beach
Worth

Ezra Y.
Philippines
February 06, 2015
Ok hotel. Quiet. Nice surroundings.
Bed was comfy. Quiet. Clean.
It was good. Staff were courteous & helpful.

Maria T.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Choice for business travelers
Big room, near shopping mall, near airport