arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

david W.
Ireland
December 24, 2014
Overrated !
I have stayed 4 or 5 times in this hotel over the last two years and have noticed that the standards have fallen in both the quality of the food and service it seems like a ship without direction
Last Sunday i arrived for breakfast at 930 am, No orange juice, no bacon little bread left.I sat at one of the tables outside and no one arrived to take an order That evening I ordered tea and a pastry , after 5 min coffee arrived, I tetirnef it and after another 20 min a pot of tea arrived, plenty of staff and no customers, I wonder why???

Maricel A.
Philippines
December 15, 2014
Excellent
pool garden service
I wish they install bidet in their washroom, helps with washing the kids.

christopher S.
United States
December 07, 2014
a charming quiet hotel, safe, secure, peaceful
nice hotel, older, dated , but still a 4 star property, good security.... long walk to rooms, though
location is private, but creates long walks to get anywhere, including to room. rooms are nice, clean, well-done, just dated. very NOISY at night due to outdoor bar, outdoor weddings, outdoor parties.....really no consideration until midnight for paying guests. other hotel services are fine... very nice buffet, nice staff... a bit over sensitive on security and towels at the pool, but a nice large pool. The prices at the business center are ridiculous so don't even think of using that........About a ten minute taxi ride to the SM mall or a very long walk... walking is fine, but most roads in Davao (and elsewhere) are very dusty and rough.

WILFRIDO C.
Philippines
December 04, 2014
Pleasant stay
Clean and comfortable bed, very accommodating and friendly staff
This hotel is recommendable to all. Everything is good. Specially the Pizzaiollo cafe, Pilipino Pizza is really yummy.

Ophelia Y.
Philippines
December 01, 2014
Great Stay!
Location, accommodation, friendly staff
Generally, it was a great stay!

Paul H.
United States
November 30, 2014
Location
Food excellent.

Garry S.
Australia
November 30, 2014
Relaxing
Location, surrounds and service
Always stay Insular best in Davao.

Michelle A.
Philippines
November 27, 2014
Average Rating
Quiet, Large Grounds, Known
I give it an average rating. It is an old hotel, but convenient for this particular business trip for its location. The breakfast variety was good. However, I find the rooms dimly lit and its air conditioner need some adjustments.

Garry S.
Australia
November 26, 2014
Great atmosphere and location, very friendly staff
Location. Breakfast, and atmosphere
Fantastic, will always go back again

Hercules G.
Philippines
November 25, 2014
Nice ambiancebut needs to freshen up.
Wide open space and great service.
The place is quite old and needs freshening up. There are some efforts to improve the hotel and i hope they contunue. The hotel it self is huge and grand. Just needs a major renivation on the rooms.