arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1158 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.3 Ross C.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2014
Great Food, peaceful location, great rooms
Food was great, and breakfast was really good. Really nice rooms and peacful setting.
We stayed in the Waterfront Insular for two nights, wished we had have booked for longer. Really enjoyed the complex. Nice open space, very relaxing setting. Great rooms and great food. Will definitely go back again. Was surprised that this hotel is no.7 on the list for Davao. Should definitely be in the top 3. Great stay and enjoyed the welcome.....

9.7 kevin W.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2014
Nice Baloney
location value for money, pool
It was the first time in this hotel the rooms were big and the Balcony s are a great place to sit and chill, there is a bit of a bad smell from the water in the pool but bearable , the staff were excellent and the food great but a bit expensive.

8 Erni H.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
BEST STAY
Room, Location and service
AWESOME!!!!!!!

8 Lyle C.
United States
November 11, 2014
Remote but quite location
Pool, staff, quite
Old overpriced hotel. I paid extra for robes (when I made my reservation) but they were undersized and uncomfortablly useless for a medium built (5'-9") American (housekeeping said there were no larger sizes). The air con was uncontrollable- I called maintenance and they came but did not check the T-Stat. Instead they said that it needed a good cleaning and left without doing anything. So I had to shut off the air con and fan at nite.

9.7 Roy K.
Canada
November 08, 2014
Excellent Resort Style Hotel
Location, Swimming Pool. Service
Our stay was excellent. The grounds were kept immaculately clean. The swimming pool was fun except there was some construction going on but that is expected to be temporary. Service was great at the pool and so it was my favorite area to hang out. Having laundry done by the hotel was a little pricey so I would suggest using a Laundromat in town. Other than that this is a place I will come to again in the future.

7.7 stephen T.
United States
November 06, 2014
nice but old
pool grounds water
Good but old and left money and shoes in room which staff didn't return.

9.3 Geoff M.
Australia
November 06, 2014
Been before
Swimming pool, buffet breakfast, Accommodation
I've stayed here before, that's why I'm back. Love the buffet breakfast as always so much variety. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are also nice

7.3 Christopher W.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Clean and well kept
Nice room, friendly staff, waterfront
Nice stay but checked out early due to completely over zealous security staff

7.7 Christopher W.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Nice grounds
Waterfront view, grounds nice, comfortable bed
Nice clean hotel with a good breakfast and good service. The bad is that the security staff are completely Hitler youth. They march around the place making sure nobody gets out of line. Checked out early because of this.

7.7 CAMILLE R.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
Accommodating staff
Friendliness of staff, internet connectivity, location
Very good