Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1186 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Antony T. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Oldest hotel in Davao but still does the trick !
Pretty everything was well organized.
Great in all aspect, we will come back. Just there is no place to eat durian, the local delicacies ! They dont allow you to eat durians which is fine, BUT should have a solution for those who love.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Isadora S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Mrs.
Nature environment, customer service, landscape
Excellent customer service and all staffs are friendly and respectful, food not bad, and clean. Security is good and staff are polite. I would highly recommend to all my friends and families.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Jomelyn J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Nice hotel , friendly staff, clean
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Toni M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Staffs not very accommodating, location is near SM
The size of the room, smokers free due to non-smoking rules, near SM Lanang
The breakfast buffet was very limited as was not refilled, the rice was left to burn in the chaffing dishes and same with the other dishes. I don't know if it was just due to the low occupancy of the hotel, but regardless, they should still be changing the food in the buffet to make it at least presentable. The egg station does not have a line waiting but you have to wait for a chef or staff to appear in the station before you get accommodated, even the condiments for the egg omelette is limited to 4 ingredients, namely, onion, pepper, tomato, and ham. In case you don't want to avail the buffet breakfast it cannot be converted into room service. As for location, it is not accessible to public transportation, you will have to walk out of the hotel around 300 meter walk out of the property to get a public transport. If you have kids with you, taxi can be asked from the concierge, make sure to ask for the metered and not the rent a car that the hotel offers as the price is doubled. The public taxi are very accommodating and most of them are acting as tourist guide as well. Not going back to this hotel the next time we go back to Davao.. will definitely stay somewhere else... it does't live up to the waterfront in Cebu or in Manila.. disappointed :(
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nicolas E. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Romantic stay at waterfront
location, spaciousness, friendly staff
This hotel has a great location, is still nice at the age of over 60 years plus and has a lavish garden, beach access. I liked the pools, bars, vast space and nice rooms. Will gladly return to this location, and Davao, that has clearly surprised me as clean and friendly, safe.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Iman I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice beach front
nice beach front with port to browse
nice
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Brenda P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice and clean
Friendly staff
Very good
Reviewed August 10, 2014

VAN P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Beach view hotel
Beach view, big rooms, ambiance
Nice! Relaxing scenery
Reviewed July 31, 2014

mark P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Surprise package- great value
Great value great breakfast great hotel
Luxurious hotel at a snip! Staff are friendly and helpful, even asking if I wanted a newspaper as I took my breakfast. the rooms are great and an impressive reception and nice pool. Although it overlooks the straight and is a man-made beach, the pool more than compensates. Breakfast was great, but the outdoor, but covered evening dining is a very average experience. That was the only downside. Staff are excellent. And at last, for a Philippines hotel, very good wifi.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Don W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable hotel set in beautiful grounds
Lovely grounds, good food, very close to airport
The best thing about this hotel is the grounds, an extensive and well-groomed tropical garden. The rooms are comfortable and the deluxe all have a balcony overlooking those grounds - a wonderful place for a romantic dinner. On flying days it's wonderful to be so close to the airport and not have to worry about the traffic. The breakfast buffet is a mere shadow of the one at the Marco Polo, but is still pretty decent, as is all the dining on site. Lots of other options just a short taxi ride away too. The trip to the resorts and beaches of Samal Island is just a few minutes, making that a great option for a day trip while at the Waterfront. We have been very happy with our stays at this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2014