arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1158 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Jens J.
Sweden
December 30, 2013
All in all, a very pleasant experience
Exceptionally attentive and friendly staff, who also speaks good English. Beautiful gardens and beach right outside the room.

9.3 john M.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2013
very peacfull hotel nice and relaxing stay
staff room and pool acess to Samal island by boat
excellent stay made better by the quality of staff but felt food standard had gone down from last year

9.7 Martin E.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2013
relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings
good food, comfortable room, very pleasant environment
As on previous occasions the hotel was relaxing and the quality of the hotel environment very pleasant.

8.3 Martin B.
Germany
December 06, 2013
Loveley hotel on a quet beach
qietness, outdoor restaurant, pool
I liked this open type hotel and the fresh see air when sitting on the terrace. I enjoyed the food and drinks outside an a/c room. Only disappointing was the view of my room. Should have booked a room with pool view.

5.7 Penafrancia A.
Philippines
November 23, 2013
bit old hotel but good breakast
breakfast, view, quiet place
management was good enough to transfer us to a super big room, after complaining several times that we can hear disturbing noise from our first room. apparently it was either from laundry area or aircon. hotel is generally old. that's why. no elevator not so friendly for my gradma. breakfast was very good!

8.3 Craig J.
United States
November 23, 2013
this is the overall best hotel in Davao
nice room, beautiful grounds, great pool,
Having stayed in a number of hotels in Davao, I feel qualified to say that the Waterfront is definitely the best place to stay in Davao. Big beautiful grounds on the ocean, excellent food, friendly staff, overall far better than any other hotel in Davao. It is not new, but it is well kept and clean, and no other hotel has this beautiful location. Also, unlike other hotels the internet is good and always works anywhere.

9.3 Yeo L.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
relaxing stay
comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable
The quiet and serene environment made my stay very enjoyable and relaxing.

8.3 Yeo L.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
relaxing & enjoyable stay
resort style, elegant and relaxing
I had a very relaxing stay and easily accessible to the beach front.

8.7 Robert M.
Canada
November 11, 2013
Pretty Gardens, Well-Kept Swimming Pool, Fast WiFi
1. Very attentive staff. 2. Fast WiFi in Room. 3. Quiet Get-Away
This was our 3rd time here; so, we obviously enjoy it. In fact, we will hold our wedding there. It tends to be a place for quiet activities; it's a nice get-away from the hustle and bustle of life's cares.

8.3 james P.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
good value and location
value, gardens and pool and by the sea