arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1177 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Craig J.
United States
February 22, 2014
best plce to stay in Davao
convenient beautiful place, great food, excellent service
The best place to stay in Davao. Beautiful grounds, excellent service, private, quiet However, if you request any options on Agoda website, such as a single large bed, you will never get it. Either Agoda doesn't pass it on to the hotel, or the hotel doesn't care

Craig J.
United States
February 22, 2014
really great
excellent service and friendly staff, great food, wonderful location
REally the best place to stay in Davao. Friendly staff, excellent food, beautiful grounds, private, quiet. If you request a large bed or any option, you can be sure you wont get it, because either Agoda doesn't pass it on in your reservation, or else the hotel doesn't care. Happens every time to me

Craig J.
United States
February 22, 2014
the best place to stay in Davao
great location, excellent service, excellent food
Great. Always happy at this place. The only problem is, if you specify a large bed on Agoda, the message is never delivered, or else the hotel doesn't pay attention to it.

Alan P.
Philippines
February 18, 2014
Davao is one of the safest place in the Philippine
Great location, Clean, 5Star Hotel
Superb. Fast Service and they have hotel transfers. Foods are great.

David C.
United States
January 28, 2014
great lady fades
electricity stays on, good water pressure, quiet
i want to say a lot of good things about this hotel because in general i like it and its location. but i cannot write an honest review without saying some truths. it is obvious the waterfront insular might have been a four star hotel in her time. but equally obvious is that she is fading. i’m sorry to see it. previously we celebrated our anniversary there and enjoyed it with good memories. this most recent visit was a letdown. this hotel (at least building 2) needs serious renovation. i love the size of the room and the layout – but the hardwood floors are starting age, creaking and bowing with each walk across the room. i’d like to say i loved the shower – huge shower head with hot water – but rust colored and smelling water in the toilet, sink and shower kind of ruins that along with the stained floor tile and mold on the walls. this could be a grand hotel, a legacy of elegance but turning down the lights does not hide the signs of age. the grounds are immaculate; too bad the building interiors do not get the same treatment. the room service and dining options are way overpriced for the quality and quantity of the food. the hi-speed wi-fi was not fast and intermittent at best. overall, i would only stay in the insular again – for a trip down memory lane with my wife and the pleasant memories of our first visit.

Richard K.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. lovely location
Clean, Spacious, relaxing
Very pleasant stay. Large, clean and comfortable room. Had problems with some light switches but overall room was fine. Enjoyed the pool, although not ideal for many due to lack of shallow area. Wonderful gardens and pleasant, clean beach. Wonderful buffet breakfast with excellent waiting staff, they couldn't do enough. Bar area lacked seating and was rather expensive. Reception were very helpful and all staff we encountered were lovely and very courteous. Overall a very nice relaxing stay and great memories.

Paul N.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Short break for a wedding in Davao
Large grounds Nice Pools Friendly Staff
We stayed at the Waterfront hotel as we were going to a Wedding in Davao. The hotel grounds and pools were very nice and well kept. The dining areas and bars were all good, with the exception of the sea restaurant. The restaurant on a jetty in the sea was next to a river which was polluted and smelt of sewage, so i would not recommend eating or drinking there! Wifi over the whole resort was good. The rooms are dated and need refurbishing but were big and clean. Overall it is a nice hotel in Davao.

Dennis L.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Lovely gardens,friendly staff, variety of restaura
Pool,gardens,attentive staff.

james S.
United States
January 10, 2014
Great stay
Food Beach and pool
Very pleasant close to the beach with great net and friendly staff

Robert R.
United States
January 08, 2014
Very relaxing
The staf, breakfast buffet , nice room
It was our second time there inside of six months. We both love it there, the house keeping staff remembered us from the first visit, they were so pleasant and respectable, we will continue to stay there for years to come!