Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Crisanta C.
Philippines
April 19, 2013
It's not very pleasant
Adjoining rooms, queen and single beds available, friendly restaurant staff
Our stay in the hotel was so so... Not very spectacular. I was disapponted with the room service. We arrived at 12 noon and only 1 of the reserved rooms is available. At 2:30 pm, we were told that the second room is still being prepared. We made a followup at 5:30 and they said it's still being prepared. The room was made available at 6.

Melanie S.
Philippines
April 18, 2013
Excellent breakfast. Spacious room with ocean view
Excellent breakfast. Ocean view room. Comfy bed.
My only issue is that water from the shower is not that great. Aside from this, our stay was worth it.

Martin K.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2013
Great Location
Location, friendly efficient staff and peaceful.
This was our third stay at The Waterfront, and as before a thoroughly enjoyable experience!! Will certainly stay there again..

Leonardo R.
Philippines
April 17, 2013
Stay was enjoyable with little discomfort
Nice open space, proximity to airport and to paradise island (resort beach)
Hotel is unfriendly to more than half century old guests and people with disability as it has no elevator. It is also Gender insensitive as its toilet has no feminine wash or bidet, and your baggage takes ages to transfer from the reception area because, in case you have large suitcases, it takes around 4 warm bodies to bring these luggages yo your room in the 3rd floor because the hotel has no lift or elevator. No lift even for the luggages. I am surprised why the Office of Building Official of Davao City has allowed this hotel to operate when elevator and handicapped ramp is required in the Building Code or Local Ordinance.

thomas M.
United States
April 14, 2013
was nice hotel and grounds away from city.
staff was good. the grounds was well kept. the food was good.
I liked staying there and will stay again. Close enough to the city to have a short taxi ride.

Peter W.
Australia
April 14, 2013
nice classic hotel but gettin long in the tooth
Airport location, Quiet, large open gardens

Colin H.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2013
A good time.
Food, Rooms and Pool

JEAN N.
Philippines
April 12, 2013
Nice place
clean rooms,nice food and place
Its a nice hotel only I asked to check on our card key because I spent a hard time opening the room door only to find out the next day that the door's batteries were low batt. I hope they double check the rooms first before they give them to clients.

Michael L.
Australia
April 09, 2013
Tranquil, clean and good food
Food, location, bed
It is the second time i've stayed at the Waterfront Insular, and as I did in my first stay, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Johanna C.
Philippines
April 09, 2013
More than I expected
The size of the hotel grounds was quite surprising. Sprawling, lots of gardens, centrally located large pools. Right along the shore.
Much better than expected stay. Rooms were bigger than I thought they would be. Cmfortable beds, generous buffet breakfast. However, the promised everywhere wi-fi was non-existent. Signal was strong at the public areas but zero in the rooms.