arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1158 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jericho M.
Philippines
February 15, 2013
Terrible Hotel
just nearby SM
The staffs are really not well trained and not even smiling and helpful. The rooms are also not well maintained and they only give less toiletries and didn't replenish my toiletries. The beach front I think is not swimmable.

James B.
Central African Republic
February 15, 2013
A good location with exceptional grounds
Quiet location away from city center.
Located a short drive from airport and on highway for travelers from the north. No need to travel to city center. A quiet retreat yet close to shopping and business centers.

Nastasia C.
Philippines
February 14, 2013
Very good customer service
Beautiful view of the beach when you wake up.
This is a staple in Davao City. A very relaxing place to stay with the family. And food here is excellent.

Mark H.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2013
Real nice hotel downside,poluted sea..
Quiet,great room and view
Really enjoyed the stay and would go back in the future..Good staff and great breakfast, location was fine and only downside not being able to swim in the sea due to pollution but the big pool made up for that....

michael C.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2013
wunderfull hotel
the settings and rooms
this hotel is first class its a very nice hotel to stay in .the staff are realy great and the service is excellant the rooms are clean and tidy and the break fast is realy supurb it has lovely grounds and surroundings .i realy enjoyed staying there and for sure i would stay there again i would reccomend anyone to stay there for comfort and relaxation . the staff were the best i have come accross thamk you for our stay

reya O.
Philippines
February 12, 2013
hotel with great food
delicious breakfast
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao offers a clean room with a delicious international style buffet for breakfast. I enjoyed staying here as they keep their common areas clean. The hotel is a little bit far from the road, which allows guests to enjoy quiet nights.

norberto L.
Philippines
February 10, 2013
Good hotel but small rooms
Breakfast is great, courteous employees
Nice hotel but not for older age bracket people......walking too far before reaching our room....

john S.
Denmark
February 08, 2013
very nice hotel
friendly staff
only complaint vould be about WiFi internet. The signal was low at my room, and the internet was without security (WGA)

Rosanna D.
Philippines
February 05, 2013
Wonderful Old Hotel
location by the beach, large and spacious room, relaxing ambiance
i couldn't do an early check into my room and i wasn't offered a place to stay until my room was ready. however, i was delighted when they gave me an upgraded room upon check in later that day

Markus W.
Switzerland
February 02, 2013
Beautiful tropical garden and friendly empoyees
room with terasse and view to the tropical garden
nice room with terasse beautiful tropical garden at the sea excellent breakfast average quality of food served in the restaurants average quality of food served to in the room I had to pay a deposit, what never happened the eight times we were already guests in the waterfront hotel if I didn't like to pay, they had locked the mini bar; this is a not acceptable for a guest!