Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

billy G.
Philippines
April 07, 2013
good food
pool and veiw of nature

billy G.
Philippines
April 07, 2013
nice but its far away
food and beverages

Mark W.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient
Next to ocean, Nice rooms and friendly helpful staff
The stay there was brief but good. The only downside was the number of stairs you had to navigate to get to your room.

Mark R.
United States
April 03, 2013
Beautiful setting, older hotel
Beautiful grounds, good breakfast buffet, clean room
Had a good stay. If you get a discounted price, this hotel is good value. Check-in took 10 minutes (standard room, no special requests, no other customers, why??). Check-out was quick and painless. The staff were all friendly.

steve G.
Philippines
April 02, 2013
Great grounds
Grounds , pool.

Alexis G.
Philippines
March 28, 2013
aircon was not working properly. good breakfast.
location, food, ambiance

John E.
Australia
March 28, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Hotel grounds/gardens; quiet and away from traffic noise, friendly staff
This was my third stay at the Waterfront; the furniture and fittings in the guest rooms although, very clean, are showing their age but otherwse this was the perfect escape from the rush and bustle of grimmy downtown Davao. The buffet breakfast was excellent as was the service.

Israel A.
United States
March 27, 2013
Fabulous
Friendlyness, clean and the pool area
Its was great. Look to stay there again soon. Thank you, the staff and everyone there at the Waterfront hotel.

Per-Andre H.
Germany
March 24, 2013
Very dirty Pool, overall badly maintained
The park and pool (if clean),
After arrival at night I was sent to another hotel because there was a "glitch", as they called it, in my reservation. After two nights in a lousy hotel, I spent two nights at the Waterfront. The pool (and children's pool) were shockingly dirty (murky water and plenty dirt at the bottom). The overall maintenance was poor. A very unsatisfying stay indeed! And please dont order "Parma ham", for them that is local pork. Overall unprofessionally run.

Richard D.
Australia
March 12, 2013
nice place to stay
clean quiet friendly
I was very happy with everything. happy to recomment it