Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mark S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
This Hotel feels like the hotels in Hawaii
Open Design
this is my second stay at this hotel. this property is different from the waterfront cebu with its open hawaii like design. living in hawaii some years back, this place reminds me of those hotels. the pool is really nice, but they dont have a gym.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Armando C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely classic style hotel
Very good old style hotel (2 to 3 floors), very spacious, surrounded by lawns and trees and a view of the sea.
The place reminds me of a similar hotel in Tagaytay, very spacious and surrounded by lawns with a view of Taal lake. The hotel building was only 3 to 4 floors before the renovation. And these are the qualities I like. I hope Davao Waterfront insular hotel keeps these "classic style" hotel even it they upgrade to high rise type, so the customers can choose the type of rooms they like. The location of the hotel also means a very quiet environment, far away from the main road, you will rarely hear the noise of traffic.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Wong A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Old but well-kept hotel
Big rooms, pool, good view, near SM
the rooms were big. pool was just right (although deep!) for serious swimmers only! the walk from the room to the pool was quite far. breakfast could have a better selection because the viand and the cold cuts tasted old. but, for the location and the price, i would stay here again.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Kevin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location; a little tired but charming.
location
We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Davao and it was perfect. Location was handy for airport and port where we took the boat to Pearl Farm. Rooms were adequate for our purpose, clean and comfortable. There's a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel which can be pricey compared to places outside - but the food we ate was delicious and fresh. Overall had a most enjoyable stay. Would reccommend it to others.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Ben H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel if you have an event
Big rooms and great pool
This hotel probably has the best pool in Davao. It is 10ft deep and has great cabanas around it. The hotel itself has nice grounds and large rooms but no lifts and its beach is terrible. This hotel is great for weddings or events and is great if you are attending one there but can be intrusive if you are a guest and putting up with the noise. I got married here some years ago and went back for our anniversary and sister in laws wedding, the food is ok and the staff are helpful if you are clear with your instructions. The other great part about this hotel is it is located near the gateway to somal island. Remember is Davao,the Philippines so don't expect to much.....
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Ruth M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel but poor service
room is huge, beds are very comfortable, relaxing ambiance, clean environment
My family stayed here last October 31, 2012. When we first saw the place, we really liked it because of its landscape and interior design. The place is a really great place if you want to relax and go far from your everyday fast paced noisy world. The bad side of the hotel resort is that the service is very slow. We asked for an extra bed and it took an hour before they were able to provide it. I even went all the way to their front desk just to complain that we have been waiting for our request for almost an hour! The good thing about this resort is that the food in their cafe taste great.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Noeleen C. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
An old hotel but clean and great location
Very nice view of the sea, near jump off points to Samal island and near malls
waterfront insular is an old hotel ex., bathtubs already have cracks but repaired. the lobby and the surroundings were clean and well kept and so was our room, except that the bath mat was obviously old with mold marks. (you could opt not to use it of course). despite this, i would stay in the hotel again. it was relaxing because it was right in front of the sea. it was easy to go to samal because the ports were nearby. it was also near the malls. everything was accessible.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Ma L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice and neat
large room and clean
I was able to book a deluxe room, its big for two person and its clean. If i will come back to Davao i will be back to this hotel
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Emmylou D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice ocean view with big rooms
Big and spacious, near the airport
Waterfront hotel is an old hotel, but the amenities are at par with the other new hotels. They have a friendly environment wherein all the staff are nice and friendly, and ready to help you with your specific requests. From the garden, you will have a nice view of the ocean, though it is not white sand.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Otto S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
only the location is ok
location
well..i stayed already a few times at waterfront but this time it was the last.the hotel is now realy worn down. the breakfast was very substandard..4 days always the same and the breakfast room smell so bad that you want to change your cloth after having breakfast...dinner was a desaster..just warm up food from the mikrowave..nothing fresh prepaired..the swimmingpool super dirty and always have to ask to clean it. the staff very untrained and some a little dumb when it come to answer questions about locations.. only the location is ok..with the upcoming new hotels in davao waterfront is no choise anymore
Reviewed November 05, 2012