arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1154 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Jasper J.
Philippines
October 03, 2012
rustic but spacious rooms
complimentary breakfast was okay, swimming pool is nice, and by the beach
had a stay this weekend in waterfront insular hotel davao for a friend's wedding. the hotel still looks the same as the last few years i've been here and is showing its age a bit. price wise, it was midpoint but given the location and facilities, it was a good value inclusive of breakfast and internet as you may consider the place as a "resort". it is a bit far from city proper although the newly opened sm lanang mall, biggest so far in mindanao, is just a few minutes away

9.3 Jan A.
Philippines
October 02, 2012
Serene hotel
nice rooms, great breakfast, beautiful outdoor
The hotel is very nice and serene. Great selection of breakfast, highly commended! The rooms are clean and comfortable.

10 Robert F.
United States
October 01, 2012
Great Little Getaway
Helpful staff, Great food
my wife and i stayed here for a brief little getaway. we had a wonderful time. the staff was helpful, we were not too far from where we wanted to go and the food was really good. the rooms were nice and not over priced at the rate we got. the only prob;em that we had with the hotel was that their wireless internet is extremely slow. if they would update it, it would be a perfect. we will be back.

8.7 wayne B.
Australia
September 28, 2012
loved it
peacefull, food, relaxing
room was great, nice comfy bed and pillows,spacious bathroom plenty of room to swing a cat as a aussie would say.polite friendy service people definately coming back

7 takeo O.
Japan
September 26, 2012
やはり、一流ホテル
敷地が広く朝の散歩では回りきれないほど。
こちらは、昔からの一流ホテルです。建物はだいぶ古くなっていましたが、スタッフの対応や全体の雰囲気をとしては、満足です。 WIFIは部屋の中でも勿論入ります。 今回は、1泊だけだったので、朝ごはん(ビュッフェスタイル)のみの食事でしたので食事についてはどの程度はかは、わかりませんが、レストランの雰囲気は良かったですよ。 ここはインシュラービレッジというだけあって、凄く大きな敷地にホテルたっており、プールもプライベートビーチもあります。 但し、今回は次の日から、パールファームに行く予定でしたので、ここのホテルでの遊泳はしませんでしたが敷地の中を朝歩いて終わりました。

9.3 Levy M.
Philippines
September 25, 2012
Excellent,the best choice for Davao.
Elegant and tropical,with a beautiful view of Samal a super relaxing garden with a big swimming pool.
We stay here for the third year and everytime there is some emprovement,the staff is really professional and gentle,there are 3 restaurant )the rooms are big with a big restroomand 1 bar(pirata bar is really romantic,la parilla really elegant,and a little expensive and the pizzaiolo offer a really good choice of pizza and pasta and a terrace,even the building are not new they are really nice and clean.The real strenght of Waterfront is the garden with a big swimming pool and a smaller one for kids(and a Jacuzzi)with poolside bar service.Probably the best place to stay in Davao

8.7 Maik K.
Switzerland
September 25, 2012
Great location
Nice place
Very big hotel area nice place ,but not the cheapest hotel.

9.7 Maik K.
Switzerland
September 25, 2012
Great location
nice place
good hotel and very big area.......breakfast was good ...staff friendly ....but not the cheapest hotel

9.3 Stephen H.
United States
September 23, 2012
Great amenities - but beware!
Location, friendly staff, facilities.
Facilities, staff and eating were all excellent. Had read other reviews disparaging the "aged furniture", but was not a factor for us. Avoid rooms on the canal side, as 2 a.m. nightly mosquito fogging will cause a frightful awakening. Another negative point was the two days worth of concrete chipping/grinding conducted on the roof directly over our room. Also avoid telephone use. We were informed local calls were free, yet were rendered a bill at the end of our stay for 39 calls at 15 peso each.

9.3 Julinette O.
Philippines
September 23, 2012
Enjoy intimacy without leaving the city
Peaceful, romantic, good buffet breakfast, awesome bed and pillows
Hubby and I chose to stay here for a couple of nights before checking in to Pearl Farm because this resort is only 5-10 minutes away from Pearl Farm Marina Wharf. We regret that this is up to an hour away from Jack's Ridge. Nevertheless, we loved that we were able to enjoy the peace, privacy and intimate feel that this resort offers. The beach is not very appealing but they have a nice pool inside. Staff are friendly and attentive and helpful. Wifi connection in room is fantastic. We loved our stay here at Waterfront Insular Davao.