arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (99)

Business travelers (12)

Couples (42)

Solo travelers (19)

Families with young children (7)

Families with older children (4)

Groups (15)

Good
6.9
based on 99 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Facilities
5.3
Location
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Value for Money
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5

8 Sian D.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
A great location and friendly staff
Location, bed and staff
It was a comfortable bed, great location, staff were very friendly and it was good value for money

7 Jeniffer M.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
Laoag Adventure
Friendly staff, accessible location, affordable
Good

5.7 CLARK B.
United States of America
September 02, 2014
Basic lodging in central location
Central location in Laoag City; well-meaning staff
I have had multiple stays at the Isabel Suites' original building. The new building across the street has only single rooms. My comments are limited to the older building: This hotel has a central location, which is convenient (expect street noise). Its staff is cheerful, friendly, and well-intentioned. However you should expect only very basic lodging. The rooms all need paint and mold removal in showers. Bedding varies in appearance. Shower fixtures vary in useability. Sometimes the room is cleaned without your having to ask; sometimes not.

5.7 Herlina S.
Indonesia
August 24, 2014
Proper location and eady to find
Location, food near city attraction
I stayed for two nights at this hotel / city. I choose Laoag city and hotel Isabel suite since i think this city is near my main destination windmill bangui. I only love its location because near city atraction that i would come and 24 hour Jolibbee. Isabel have 2 property and agoda cust only can reserve at old one. First time i came the driver drop us to isabel new and they said can not receive agoda voucher. So they show me to check in to old one in front of isabel new. Isabel suite (old) is old property even overall it is suites to budget but as it is old property commonly i litle bit feel uncomfort like ; feel itchy using its blanket and smelly bathroom ( i think it came from the bathroom hole and its curtain ) For only stop by hotel to put your belonging and take bath with limited budget i think its enough.

6 Johanna L.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
nice location and great staff
location, staff and free internet
there are two isabel's. if you book through agoda, you may end up at the old one.

5.3 EDWARD D.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
location
location, 24hr. fast food restaurant next door and 24hr convenience store around the cornor
It was ok as my family just used the room to sleep only. We were there to visit relatives so we would leave the hotel every morning and only came back at night. This hotel is old and needs a good renovation. The toilet is too small and we always had a hard time taking our shower. There's a new hotel, bearing the same name and same management just opposite the street, but not for agoda customers. You would need to top up cash to get upgraded to the newer hotel. Hopefully, it will also be listed in the agoda website in the future.

6.7 Delia T.
Philippines
July 23, 2014
Two Thumbs Up for Budget Travellers
Centrally Located. Room Comfort. Value for Money
Pretty good room and service and reiterating the value for money and its prime location - near to many places of necessities. Just improve the palatability of breakfast meal, Laoag is known for authentic Ilocano foods, you may want to incorporate them in your resto joint to make an authentic feel of the historic Ilocos amidst modernity of place. Still 2 thumbs up, i'd say.

8 Delia T.
Philippines
July 23, 2014
Thanks for pampering!
Room inclusion. Clean Room. Best Location
A little of a typical suite which was just perfect for a family with lil tots in tow. When we went to Pagudpud my kids kept missing the pampering of our accommodation at Isabel's Suites' Junior Suite Room - its just awesome for a historic place to have had stayed in a hotel with the simplest yet a lil modern touch. best of all for a family with kids is the location of Jollibee. They just love the view from our room to greet us day in and day out the Happy Bee on earth - Jollibee!

7 Catherine D.
United States of America
August 02, 2014
Isabel Suites Review
Customer service: friendliness of hotel staff
Convenient to Laoag downtown area. Safe and convenient. Adequate rooms. Would have liked to have been across the street in new buildings

8.3 Fhei A.
Philippines
June 30, 2014
Very budget-friendly with excellent service
Location, Clean Room, Friendly staff
We made a very good choice of staying in this hotel during our Laoag trip.