Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 94 reviews
Good 6.1
Based on 47 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Mary T.
Philippines
November 28, 2012
Good, spacious world
Near airport
Could be better if there's hot water, the main building is under renovation

Margaret F.
Australia
November 25, 2012
Reasonable Value
Large room
We arrived in Laoag late at night expecting the hotel to be closer to the airport, but we needed to take free shuttle bus to get there. Hotel is on main road but is some distance from road,along poorly lit street, would not have walked there alone at night. Room was large but poorly laid out, with wardrobe in bathroom. Cold water shower only. Filipino breakfast adequate (don't like the fatty sausages), only instant coffee available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suppose you get what you pay for!

Brian D.
Philippines
November 08, 2012
free transfer to airport
i like the free transfer service from hotel to airport and the staff were helpful
The staff were helpful during our stay. The place is quiet and private - we were given a room on the annex area. Room size is just ok but to telephone in the room. We had to go outside of the room and into the reception if we needed something. Free trasfer from hotel to airport.

Nancy C.
Philippines
November 03, 2012
Great location near Airport
Room is big.
The Rooms are big but there is no hot water in the shower room. Service in the restaurant is very slow..

Christine C.
Philippines
October 16, 2012
Convenient Hotel
The location is good.
It stays true to what it claims. Indeed, the location was great. It is just a few minutes away from the airport, from the city proper and all the necessary establishments. The staff were friendly. It is a nice and cheap hotel for a budget traveler. However, for someone wanting a nice stay at the hotel, this may not be a so good idea since it has small rooms, limited channels on the TV, not so good food for its expensive price, limited offerings such as bathsoap and towel only for the toiletries. In general, as a budget traveler, I recommend this one.

Paula B.
Philippines
September 23, 2012
Kind Hotel staff & owner
The hotel was near the airport & Rob Ilocos Norte
I travelled with a friend. The hotel staff were very helpful & kind. The hotel owner was so thoughtful that he offered us discount on our Pagudpud tour. They also allowed us to check out late til 5pm because our flight was at 9pm & they also offered airport transfer.

EUNICE A.
Philippines
September 18, 2012
very near the airport
resort type of hotel
we stayed overnite so as to get an early rest since our flight arrived at around 9pm. the place is very near the airport and they have shuttle buses waiting at the airport. the hotel is highly recommended for night swimming as they have a beautiful pool. the comfort room and bathroom is so small though, which is not accommodating to elderlies and those with disability.

karen D.
Philippines
September 13, 2012
good location, friendly staff
you can get to almost anywhere on a tricycle. staff are always helpful.
the rooms are clean and well maintained. food price is reasonable but room service isn't really up to par, you'd still have to go to the front desk and order for food. it's quiet and seems pretty safe. they didn't clean the room the whole three days that we were there though. (could be a miscommunication or security concern, don't really know)

Gregory W.
September 09, 2012
needs allot of work , not mantained
Close to airport and relitives home
I have traveled all over south east Aisa for work and pleasure ,seem many hotels from hell hole to 5 star and this is my second time to this hotel because of location only and we stayed in the same room after they showed me 3 other rooms that the first one had broken bed, the second room up three flights of stairs the shower and sink not working,, the third was so dingy.. I said this is not possible. After a small confrence they walked us down the dirty stained carpeted hallway to room #, well the door still squeaks so loud when its opened it same as last year lol and the air con is the same so noisy you cant hear the tv thr t stat stays on constanly, the food is sub pare at best. Got charged for my adobo extra 10% because the reastraunt was closed at 4 pm and they brought to my room. OK I know its a basic hotel and they are in the process of a remodel, im sure the owners house is much better maintained the there hotel rooms which is located on the property. The pool was clean and staff friendly. I do hope they fix up the old rooms while they remodel. I paid $25 a night for two nights breakfast included YOU get what you pay for..

Sean J.
Denmark
August 27, 2012
Good hotel near airport-
friendly staff, good value
Enjoyed my stay here, the staff are friendly and it's close to the airport.