arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 94 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

reynaldo M.
Philippines
August 26, 2012
good and hospitable staff
thier staff were so kind and accomodating
I stayed for 2 nights and it was a very satisfying stay. good bed and cold airconditioning and very relaxing.

melody A.
Philippines
August 07, 2012
Attentive hotel staff
near airport and market side
we stay at northview hotel for just one night.. being a backpacker were looking for an economical yet relaxing ambiance of hotel and northview is just a so so.. :( but the staff is always smiling :)

Erika G.
Philippines
July 28, 2012
Perfect Half-way hotel
Close to Laoag Airport
This place is good for half-way travelers. It's very close to the airport and only a jeep away to Laoag city proper.

Mary L.
Philippines
July 04, 2012
simple hotel with friendly staff
your money's worth at its price; some parts are undergoing improvements to better services/ amenities
comfortable stay but some of the rooms do not have hot/cold water and wifi connection is limited in certain areas.. some of the rooms are undergoing upgrade/ renovation, hope to have improved service & amenities in our next stay. location is a bit out of Laoag city proper,but location is not far from Laoag city. However, pedicab charges extra.

Larica B.
Philippines
June 20, 2012
Yummy breakfast, superb service, terrible room
Food, staff
staff are friendly and very accommodating. our rooms didn't have phones or intercoms but they obliged when we asked for a wake up call at 5am & 6am. staff politely knocked on the requested time. breakfast (filipino style) included in the room reservation was plated (not buffet), but surprisingly delicious! standard room assigned to us near the pool had poor light bulbs. we had them changed but new ones are only slightly better. tv was so small and positioned very high on top of the cabinet, no remote control. bathroom was terrible! it was so small, you'd have to step aside to be able to close the door when you get inside. there was no mirror in the bathroom. shower curtain was dirty. water coming out of the faucet looked like tea and has a rusty smell. i suspect they're using deep well water. to get clear water, you have to turn on the faucet only a little. if turned on full blast, water becomes dirty again.

Cherrie G.
Philippines
June 20, 2012
God hotel service
Warm staff
The hotel is not so good. The bedsheets are dirty and no abundant water in the hotel room.

FERNANDO F.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
Adequate. Relatively comfortable.
Free breakfast and newspaper; tricycles will bring you to all the tourist spots for P150/hr.
For budget travelers, this would be the ideal place to stay at day. Cable tv had all the channels (but ours had no remote). Hot showers were hit and miss.

Jeanne M.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
location near the airport
near the airport
i think the hotel needs a major dusting and vacuuming and change of furniture.. my children got allergic rhinitis when we stayed there.

EUNICE A.
Philippines
April 26, 2012
good resort hotel with pleasant staffs
accommodating staff
this is a resort hotel located 15 minutes away from laoag international airport. the place is well-maintained, although the comfort rooms are very small as the door is very near the toilet bowl. the room is cute though, except for the uncomfortability of the comfort rooms. the place being a resort hotel is not that quiet at night although they have a regulated curfew for the videoke and noises at night.

Daniel I.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2012
Good hotel for a stopover
Close to the airport, friendly & helpful staff, quiet pool area
we stayed here only for one night before flying the next day. we spent our time pool side, which was relaxing and quiet (possibly as there were few guests). the food in the restaurant was good and the staff were friendly and helped us to arrange transport when necessary. there was a free airport shuttle which was helpful. the room itself could have done with a bit of tlc but for the price one can't complain.