Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 92 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Alexander H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lots of Potential
The hotel is located near a lake and near the historic town of Paoay. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool. I was met at the front desk by a smiling staff of six. It took all six to check me in. The room was infested with mosquitoes. The air conditioner was on its last legs, and made a lot of noise. There were ants and cockroaches in the breakfast buffet. The place is beautiful, and has great potential. It needs a manager to show the huge staff what to do.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Rivera S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
our experiences...
it was bad experience... staff are not accommodating... the rooms are not clean... there are a lot of mosquitoes... the air conditioning unit was bad... this is not a hotel-friendly one for tourist!
Reviewed May 04, 2016

ann A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
satisfactory
the room is very dirty. and too much mosquito and flies when your having a breakfast and lunch!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Alexander L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our stay was fantastic if not for the flies
Staff, price and rooms
My family and I stayed at PDN for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay for most part. The rooms were clean and secure. The hotel premises were immaculate. The staff was helpful. The only thing that ruined our stay was the flies at the restaurant/cafe. There were a lot!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Carmencita E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Plaza del Norte
Great pool, spacious grounds,
Stay was ok. Friendly staff. Rooms could be better considering the price.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Lilia P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable for its price
Nice swimming pool, comfortable beds, accommodating staff
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Rencel R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, Location, Food
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Rencel R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, Food, Location
Reviewed May 14, 2015

NORA C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Flies, unknowing staff, flies and misadventures
Pool, one waiter who was helpful, layout of hotel
Flies everywhere, and when I asked the front desk and guard if they had transpo to go to Laoag, they said none, only if a tricycle happens to come in!! Finally, after talked to a supervisor who introduced himself, he claimed there were many cars to town. At 2thousand pesos! So we went on an unplanned tour of Laoag (been there) and were dropped at the airport after. Unforgettable flies, chapel nice in pic was closed, flies swimming in the salad dressing. I want to erase this from my memory!
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Gart M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good place to stay, but...
Clean accomodation, nice staffs, and very quite..
Value for what we paid for, except for the location. Transportation is somehow difficult, unless you'll decide to ask them to drop you off to a location and pick you up. The cost is very high, instead of renting a self drive car for a day. Lastly the food taste nice, but it much better if they will include authentic ilocano dishes in their menu, instead of the common dishes that you can get in other restaurants or fast foods.
Reviewed February 23, 2015