Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 557 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Rose M.
United States
June 30, 2016
Staff need supervision
Great hotel accomodation for the price. Pool was small but awesome! Staff needs supervision though. Front desk girl in full uniform playing "smoochy" with boyfriend holding motorcycle helmet in lobby sofa right beside my 8 yr old. Unprofessional. A big no-no! At dinner time, I saw another female front desk receptionist leaving front lobby, went to the kitchen below wave lounge building and came out serving 2 male non-hotel guests restaurant food. I didn't see them pay for their meals either. I know bec I was there watching them while my kids were swimming from 730 to 9 pm! I was wondering if the hotel will turn into a "hook up" place for staff in the next years to come. They have open door service bec you need a key to turn lights and ac in the room. We preferred to keep the ac on bec it took a while to get a warm room cooled off. I saw ine of the hotel assistants come out of one of the hotel rooms near ours. They must use the room while waiting for the next service call. The towels could use a little bleach too. The hotel lobby, corridors, pool and dining areas were clean.

dave K.
Philippines
June 18, 2016
Old part of town
The location is in the old part of the city. There's a mall nearby. Eating places are aplenty but it's far from the trendy and newer hip places. We were there for a tennis tourney of my daughter. We rented a car so going around was not much of a problem. But if you're to depend on taxis, especially in the early morning, it can be a challenge. Rooms were clean enough. Didn't get to use the pool. It looked unkempt. Our room was overlooking the pool so we can see the unmaintained parts so it kinda turned us off. Staff was helpful and accommodating.

BELINDA M.
Philippines
June 18, 2016
Value for Money
City center- near market where i can go buy fresh sea food, have it cooked and eat it cheap, drink native coffee with the locals, have my beer in front of the hotel at night under the stars- nice pool if ever i am bored, or just lie in their good just right hardness bed. Will be my place from now on when in Iloilo

Elgem S.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Value for money
Clean and spacious

Hannah O.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Awesome
It was awesome this is our second time looking for more visits

Chris C.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Ok
We were given a different room than what we booked, otherwise everything is fine. Basement parking area can only house a few cars.

BINGLE T.
Philippines
June 07, 2016
It was decent and affordable but not luxurious
I travelled with my family with two children. The hotel is okay and very family friendly considering that it has a pool. It was difficult to find a cheap hotel with a pool. However, the location is not really nice. It's a hotel in the middle of a market but since we only stayed at night and the whole time we were out and enjoying Iloilo, it wasn't a big deal. No complimentary breakfast but the price of the meal is very affordable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. It wasn't a luxurious hotel but it'll cover the basic. Me and my family had a pleasant stay. You have to pay 200 per person for the airport shuttle.

Jasmin D.
Philippines
June 07, 2016
Value for money
Our stay here is excellent in terms of the hotel's location, very accessible. The staff are accomodating and service is excellent as well.

Elnora B.
Philippines
June 01, 2016
Relaxing stay
Budget friendly hotel. Accommodating staff

monica H.
Philippines
May 28, 2016
Goid hotel w/Great food and great island view
We were lucky to find this hotel,nice location near the central market,wharf and easy to find any kind of transport once you step outside the hotel. Food selection are varied and tastes good and inexpensive. Staff are great. And some rooms have a view of guimaras island. also they have a pool which the kids loved.Our only dislike for this hotel is the damp smell once you enter the room and sometimes the hallway. Other than that it is a good hotel with greatvalue for money.