Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Michael C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN!
You don't even get what u pay for. Room very bare. No kettle for boiling water to make tea or coffee. Wifi slow. No roller to secure toilet paper. Aircon noisy and difficult to find desired setting. Restaurant was Japanese and poor value for money. Staff were helpful. My rating is 2.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Md R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Room is very small. Others over all ok
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Ragene P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Stayed during renovation
The hotel was undergoing renovation during my time of stay. The elevator was also being repaired, and being on the third floor wasn't convenient. There were announcements posted about the hammering so that was anticipated, but the stairs weren't clean (full of debris), and there were several times that there was no sign to not use the elevator while it was being repaired. There were also dirty towels in my room upon check-in. :( Value for money is very good, location is convenient, taxis and trikes are easily accessible, the restaurant in the hotel (Big Jap) is also convenient for working. Wi-fi is very strong, cable connection was very good. There's hot water, the bathroom and bed were clean, and the staff were nice enough. :)
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Vincenzo M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good place
Good accomodation
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Vincenzo M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good place
Good position and list of services available
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Rhoda V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Awful experience
There are no basic necessities provided like toothbrush and toothpaste; no ref and the cabled tv is blurry and some channels don't have sound We were fooled when we booked a twin premium and got a Studio room instead. Additional payment is required if we want to get the room we initially booked. The frontdesk staff even told us to be careful with the bed sheet and towels and not to stain them coz they are new and the room is newly renovated. I mean, do u really have to say that to your customers? Is it really new? How come there are cockroaches in the room? My daughter told us not to book this hotel again.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Richelle T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
R&R
Just a relaxing day off for us and it was great as usual.. Very convenient and familiar..
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Manuel B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disappointed
Lol. Never trust a picture. I reserved my room weeks ago, when I arrived they said the only room available is not renovated..really looked bad...wet towel in the floor of restroom..no warm water....
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Marichu S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value for money
We stayed at this hotel for several times already. It's recomended to those who check in late as they let u stay for 24h upon check in. That's awesome for travellers who has limited time in Manila. The breakfast is always fresh,healthy and tasty. We'll difinitely come back.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

michel G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Mr
Just a good hotel to stay.....had a studio..perfect wifi..clean room...great shower...good breakfast..all with all....great hotel for few days..swimmingpool is also nice
Reviewed June 28, 2016