Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jesper J. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice large rooms and perfectly located
The room sizes
Until now this is my preferred hotel in Makati city. The hotel features great large rooms, nice dinning oppertunities and is as well great located if you need to do some shopping (Glorietta shopping mall is just at the front entrance). I will surely stay here again and can recommend to all travellers.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

MARK B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Ascott Makati, Manila
Nice hotel lobby and just above Glorietta Mall.
It's a service hotel so all utensils for cooking are available. The only issue that I had is the time I consumed to know where to park my car. It's combined with the Glorietta Mall's basement parking so a lot of cars are also parking. Not a convenient place to park. It took me an hour just to park. Hotel wise, the only negative I can say is the bathroom shower. The balancer of hot and cold is not working. It's very hot and you cannot enjoy your bath.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Michael R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great deals and Best deals that you can afford
Accessible to malls and restaurants, big rooms, friendly staff
We booked a studio type room, it is very big and has kitchen equipments, utensils and fully furnished room, it is like a comdo type unit complete with sound system and 2 flat screen tv, we have a great time duing our stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

rochelle F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel and very comfy...
located just within the shopping area of makati..
left an item at the hotel noticed it 5 days after i checked out called the hotel and they found it.. very reliable when it comes to lost and found.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Shirley D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely suite for couples
Beautiful and really spacious room
A really wonderful hotel in the heart of Makati. Good for travelers who loves shopping and night life.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

percywen C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room & complete cooking wares
Location ad spacious room
I was not pleased upon checking in . It was very slow. I arrived after 2pm and room was not ready yet I had to wait for an hour they could not advise what time room would be ready . I wanted to get a room right away as I was starving and wanted to have lunch in the room but unfortunately had to eat lunch in the mall. Room is spacious as always with complete kitchen wares and utensils I did not have to call for wine glasses because everything is provided corkscrew for the wine ,iPad iPod speaker s. No separate shower and tub but fine no scum and hairs left behind..acceptable. Check out was a little faster this time.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

percywen C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Spacious room but slow check in
Spacious room complete kitchen wares
Slow check in . It was my birthday and didn't have the patience for waiting and waiting as had to prepare soon for my party.. Finally got a room and when got in concierge called said I had a package I didn't expect it but let it sent up in my room it was a birthday surprise from the hotel balloons cake with candle... So sweet! Thank you ascott for the surprise it was unexpected though I had a little hint when you called first because I didn't expect any packages that day. Room was properly cleaned this time . No separately shower And tub . Complete utensils and cooking wares. I could play my own music as speakers were provided.. Check out was as usual very slow.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Alan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel
great rooms and great staff
The rooms were realy good as they were very spacious and the staff were realy helpfull. Accessible to the mall as it was just downstairs. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Rodney W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel,quality furnishings
clean rooms
had to line up and wait 10 mins every morning for breakfast
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Paul W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Pleasant but rather old. Very convenient though.
Location
The first room I checked in was in bad shape. Wilth a bad odour from smoking.
Reviewed December 03, 2012