Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

John K.
Australia
November 16, 2012
Great Property Great Location
Location
This is the first time I stayed at a serviced apartment in Manila. No regrets. The Ascott was everything they promised and more. The service we exceptional and the staff are well trained and offer excellent service. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Fantastic. Good size gym, and the cafe on 6 is also good. Will certainly stay here again.

Cristina C.
United States
November 14, 2012
Great service
Kitchen, service, location
I love that they take the information of taxi cabs because all of the taxi drivers behaved so well without having to charge us more! For tourists in a city like Manila, having a stronger sense of security can really be priceless. In addition, the rooms are unique here because of the kitchen set up. These are 2 great highlights of Ascott hotel.

Josephine U.
Philippines
November 13, 2012
Nice hotel with great location...
Large Rooms, Good location to establishments
The room we stayed in was spacious. I think it is well worth the price, not to mention the accessibility to shops when you go down the elevator and the staff were helpful. If given the chance, we will stay in this hotel again.

Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
November 07, 2012
Great location
the location is great
It took long time to check in, first they said the room is not ready and then they propose to wait till night to get the requested smoking room !!!!!!! room furniture is standard and the money paid only for the location as it is in the center of everything and very close to Green belt.

Philip H.
Australia
November 06, 2012
great location and great service
excellent room and facilities, excellent location, extremely comfortable room, great staff, nice breakfast.
booked this thru agoda after reading the reviews. excellent choice, very confortable room with great facilities, lovely bed, great location, no complaints at all

Rainer G.
Germany
November 05, 2012
Great Location but quite pricey
perfect location, perfect surrounding for business
perfect location, perfect surrounding for business - the room price was hefty but it was booked on short notice. Features of the Hotel are good, breakfast is great Rooms could use some renovation in the coming years but still ok

Dawn H.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Excellent location but old rooms
Staff are friendly, excellent location, nice Loccitane toiletries
Flooring of shower area seems uncleaned with soap scum and slippery. No facial tissue provided which seemd to be a basic necessity. Breakfast selection was good.

Shiela F.
Philippines
October 31, 2012
Nice rooms with very helpful staffs
Good location - shopping malls and restaurants
This hotel is well located, and the price is not bad. Public areas are pleasant and the staff are willing and charming.

Yoshie S.
Japan
October 31, 2012
Ascott Makati
Prime location!
This is my second time staying in Ascott Makati. I felt safe there with good security. There were SM supermarket, Ruston's right next to the hotel. Walking distance to Green belt area too. We walked around our hotel late at night. There were securities on duty everywhere. I love the amenities they offer. Interior is nice and neutral. There were kitchen, washing machine/dryer. I was really happy about my stay there. I would go back and recommend.

Joseph C.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
great location with spacious room
directly on top of shopping district, spacious room with full facilities
Very nice experience, will definitely be back for more!