arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1039 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Philip H.
Australia
November 06, 2012
great location and great service
excellent room and facilities, excellent location, extremely comfortable room, great staff, nice breakfast.
booked this thru agoda after reading the reviews. excellent choice, very confortable room with great facilities, lovely bed, great location, no complaints at all

Rainer G.
Germany
November 05, 2012
Great Location but quite pricey
perfect location, perfect surrounding for business
perfect location, perfect surrounding for business - the room price was hefty but it was booked on short notice. Features of the Hotel are good, breakfast is great Rooms could use some renovation in the coming years but still ok

Dawn H.
Singapore
November 02, 2012
Excellent location but old rooms
Staff are friendly, excellent location, nice Loccitane toiletries
Flooring of shower area seems uncleaned with soap scum and slippery. No facial tissue provided which seemd to be a basic necessity. Breakfast selection was good.

Shiela F.
Philippines
October 31, 2012
Nice rooms with very helpful staffs
Good location - shopping malls and restaurants
This hotel is well located, and the price is not bad. Public areas are pleasant and the staff are willing and charming.

Yoshie S.
Japan
October 31, 2012
Ascott Makati
Prime location!
This is my second time staying in Ascott Makati. I felt safe there with good security. There were SM supermarket, Ruston's right next to the hotel. Walking distance to Green belt area too. We walked around our hotel late at night. There were securities on duty everywhere. I love the amenities they offer. Interior is nice and neutral. There were kitchen, washing machine/dryer. I was really happy about my stay there. I would go back and recommend.

Joseph C.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
great location with spacious room
directly on top of shopping district, spacious room with full facilities
Very nice experience, will definitely be back for more!

KATHERINE D.
Australia
October 25, 2012
Great location
vaule for money
Great Loaction shopping just below hotel. Close to the business district. A nice hotel for families.

Lucilyn G.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
great and lovely hotel. great location too.
good location, big rooms, right in the shopping malll
very conveniently located in glorietta 4. Very convenient when doing some shopping but a great place to do business as well. a home away from home. all the amenities you need are inside the room-washer/dryer, oven, cookwares etc. i love the place

Michelle V.
Philippines
October 21, 2012
Nice location
at the heart of a business district and commercial center
i could have fully enjoyed my two-night stay at ascott makati if only the airconditioning system/ventilation in the hotel was functioning properly. i asked for a non-smoking room and the front desk personnel had me stayed at a (supposedly) non-smoking floor. upon exit at the elevator, it already smelled smoke and all the more inside the room given to us. what is sad is that the staff cannot distinguish anymore the difference between the smell of a smoking floor from a non-smoking floor. i guess they were already immune. if you're staying with small children and an elderly, it is not advisable to book in this hotel. you will likely get sick. the only consolation i had in this hotel is its convenient location... nothing more.

Jake G.
Philippines
October 21, 2012
5 Star Location with a 3 Star Service Quality
Great Location
Checked in for 3 days at a 2 bedroom deluxe suite. My hotel voucher states breakfast is included. Even after I checked in, the person in the reception said, breakfast is included. The morning of the next day when I was going to their restaurant, the person assisting told me that she was told that our room don't have a breakfast included. I went back to my room to check my email for the hotel voucher, it clearly states that breakast is included. So I called the reception and the person said our room includes breakfast and I complained how come the one assissting told me different. So I went back to the reastaurant then the girl appologize and I had breakfast that day. In the afternoon, I receive a letter from the hotel telling me that my booking doesn't include breakfast since my booking is from a travel agency. So who is now saying the right one. Because voucher says mine has breakfast. Anyway, food wasn't good. Even when I ordered for a food in my room, it wasnt that appetizing. It my first time to try Ascott Makati. Ascott Makati only has a great location, just above the Glorietta Mall, but that's the thing why they have a 4-5 star hotel rate, interms of food and service, it's not worth it.