Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Claire R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Just Overnight on the Way Home
1. Personnel were very helpful and friendly; 2. The size of the room was good; 3. They got us to the airport in the morning as we requested
Unfortunately, fairly miserable. No internet in the room as was advertised. The directional vents on the air conditioner were gone so that the air conditioner blew directly onto us on the bed, getting us sick (we could have turned it off and not slept due to the heat) enough that my wife and two-year-old needed to see doctors. While in the lobby accessing the internet and ordering room service we were served two glasses of water... and if that water isn't what got us sick with diarrhea then the dinner gave us food poisoning. Room service also took well over an hour to receive and was inaccurate even though we gave the order to someone in person while down in the restaurant and not over the phone. The neighborhood was horrible also - looked very dangerous and dirty. Room was advertised with a view of the water but only had a view of the shantytown and railroad. The workers were fantastic - very polite and helpful where they could be but nothing was done about the issues we did have while there.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

MOHAMMED D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Really atrium what happen??
Security staff & bell boys & housekeeping perform well . The rest including the manager and front desk should be fired.
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 7 times. This time was unpleasant. Only 1 lift was working, the lift didnt have any ventilation, the food was bad.. The front office staff didnt care about guest needs.. The aircon was leaking. The first 2 days of my stay, the phone wasnt working. Overrall bad experience. Whoever in charge of this place should be fired. I didnt want to be treated like a king but since eurotel took over this place, this place is a letdown.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

John A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Atrium
economical, big room, about it
its an old, dated, but decent hotel
Reviewed September 03, 2014

EDDIE B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
A failed expectation
location, big rooms, secure
Unsatisfied. Service and cleanliness level has dropped. I will not recommend this hotel until they upgrade again.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Philip S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
OK stay
Nice breakfast, room spacious, staff speak good English
Our stay at the Atrium left me with mixed feelings. We primarily choose the hotel as it was easy walking distance to my wife's relations in Pasay. The building house multiple facilities, and the Hotel reception does not start until the 15th floor with the room occupying the next 10 floors (give or take). There are a couple of lifts carrying residents to the hotel levels, but at peak times there can be a queue for the lifts and they can be crowded by Western standards. The staff are courteous with a good level of English spoken. Agoda's best rate (based on 3 nights or more) was better than we could negotiate directly with the hotel and we paid around P2,500 (£37) per night inclusive of service charge, tax and breakfast for 2. My wife checked in ahead and looked at 3 rooms before choosing which ones to stay in. Despite the rooms being very big, sometimes the walls are dirty and in need of painting. The bathrooms seem to sport numerous cracked tiles etc. The proximity to the LRT station may be a benefit to some, but it does mean that from 6 am until 10 pm trains can be heard arriving on a regular basis. The breakfast was OK and on an all-you-can-eat self service basis. On the ground floor there is a convenience store, fast food restaurant and small market, meaning affordable alternatives for food, bottled water etc were only a few minutes away. Those those who enjoy to gamble, there is a casino inside the hotel, but this was predominantly just a lot of slot-machines and I found the rules annoying. e.g. formal wear only, not carry in items, no use of mobile phones or cameras etc. I won about P400 in the first 5 minutes and decided I'd seen enough! While I would consider staying at the Atrium again, I find it a little overpriced at P2,500. I found the Alejandra at P1,800 or the Century Park at P3,300 both much better value for money. Certainly anyone on business who needs an undisturbed sleep should avoid it due to the noise from the street / LRT.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Andreas C. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
In the middle of Pasay
staff performance and close to LRT and bus terminal
We were very happy with the staff there and breakfast was very good. Super coffee. Transfer to the airport wasn't ok.. We had to leave from terminal 3 (KLM flight) but we were transferred to Terminal 1.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Richard K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good value for money , budget hotel
Friendly staff, good security, large rooms
The pros Good value for budget traveler Friendly staff good front desk security clean Cons Hotel is dated, not the best maintained condition but clean On busy street, lots of traffic nouse even on 21st floor Breakfast buffet was OK, just a little sparce on selection. Not really a suite, just a very large room with couch, chair, dest etc Botton line,good value for the low budget traveler who wants to stay in Passay area, not a lot of frills but cannot beat the price for what you get
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Relyn L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Customer service
Near the airport. Easy check in and check out. Great customer service
Great service. The hotel is kinda old but still the bed are comfy and big. Will surely be coming back in the future.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Tuan H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
I always stay here. Awesome !!
Location , breakfast , larger rooms.
Love it. Will alway stay here no matter rain or shine
Reviewed July 19, 2014

jarmo K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good
clean, view, nice
We stayed at this hotel for the view and it was great we lived on 24:th floor , the rooms was Clean and the staff helpful and nice the only bad thing was that we didnt have wifi on the room , but overall i would recomend this hotel i would say its good ...
Reviewed July 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: