arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 966 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Christine E.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
Five stars
Excellent✨

7.6 Gladys T.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
location location location
Primarily a business hotel, this is a good place to stay when doing business with the American embassy just in front of the property. A no-fuss, no-frill kind of place.

5.6 Christopher A.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
Staff not responsive
We requested for an additional bed but it took them 12 hours to set up the bed despite the fact that we reminded the staff 3 times and we already signed the receipt.

8.4 Michael T.
United States
May 29, 2016
Great Location--accross the street from the U.S. Embassy!
The Bayview Park Hotel is a very nice hotel located right across the street from the U.S. Embassy.. It's a big hotel, the rooms are big, clean, the showers have great water pressure, and the airconditioners are good (or at least ours worked well.) However, the staff is not friendly at all (they appear to ignore you, so that you don't ask them to do something for you), the breakfast isn't very good (the bacon was cold and rubbery), the juice appeared to be made out of powder, the food was cold or room temperature, and the selection isn't very good. If they would improve the breakfast and get a friendlier staff I would give this hotel an excellent rating.

4.8 Gusthre C.
United States
May 26, 2016
Disappointed
For the price I paid for this hotel is not worth it.

7.2 Andrea A.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Place near US embassy
No restaurants near the hotel, staff were friendly

5.2 Azeleah S.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Lazy staff to look for the voucher
The staff told us many times that they cannot see our paid vouchers. They talk to us almost every night. I've been booking for years with agoda and thats the first time to tell me that the voucher was not seen. Have sent it as well many times yet what they always say they don't see it tsk tsk tsk..

8.8 Homer P.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Good location to stay if you have US Visa interview
_

9.6 beverly D.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Rating
Although the hotel looks old, but it is clearly well maintained. Staff are very accommodating. Since my agenda is at us embassy, the location is just in front of the embassy. Highly recommended to those who has appointment to us embassy

8.8 Engeline G.
Philippines
May 17, 2016
nice hotel
Complete toiletries. all staffs are helpful. Not strict with early check in or late check out