Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.9

Jeanette E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
It was ok
Nice view, has its own kitchenette so you can prepare your own food, has a gym and pool
Had to pay extra for parking space in the buliding. Staff were helpful. The only thing i disliked were a few small roaches in the bathroom.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

STEWART L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
very good condominium , clean good location
very good front desk security , location , pool , laundry service
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Craig P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Perfect location for me, nice clean condo
Location Clean Good gym
The condo was perfect for my needs and just a short walk from where I had business. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and a good supply of taxis and trikes pass the entrance. Mail of Asia just a 70peso taxi ride away.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Janos L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice apartment, good view, lack of staff
Good view, helpful staff, close to bay for a nice walk. 24/7 restaurant close by.
Arrived late for a stopover only. The check in lady waited for us which was good as she would normally leave after everyone expected would check in. The downside was that it was very difficult to find her in the apartment block as the reception staff is actually the building security. They weren't allowed to use the apartment block's landline to call her to take us to our room. We were asked to call her on our mobiles. When I showed them my phone was simply not working in the Philippines they eventually texted her and arrived to welcome us. She was very helpful and kind but having no receptionist staff was very disappointing.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Russell F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very disappointing : not a hotel ... a condo
pool was good.
terrible. poor reception and service (unlike a good hotel. overpriced. broken down gym equipment.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Paul B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
This hotel was very disappointing,
Views over the bay
This was a very poor hotel, actually we were told by the staff it was a Condominium Block, which meant we didn't get any service unless we asked for it (cleaning, toilet rolls, beds changing etc) we also did not get our airport transfer because they said they didn't provide such a service, so we had to pay for a taxi which they refused to refund. The room had a heavy smoker in before which was terrible the staff gave us air freshener but it made no difference. Considering this was a holiday celebrating our engagement it was terrible and will always be remembered for the wrong reasons.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Wayne M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
value, affordable, slow Internet
After living in a Hotel, this condo would have been a better choice for us
The Hotel is clean, but in a “red light” district. The Internet is very slow for some unknown reason. The pool looked nice and is under cover for people who want to swim in the shade. The laundry service is excellent and affordable, but if you walk around the block you can find less expensive laundry services if needed. The channels on the TV were limited. The apartment is dark, as at the very least half of the light bulbs did not function.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

john S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
bad city, unhelpful help from desk, uncomfertable
pool.
I didn't know the room was not run by the hotel so I got no help from the front desk. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nothing special
nothing special
Upon arrival, the only service we were given was from the security guard who helped us with check-in and showed us to our room. Other than this, service is non existent at all - even on check-out. Apart from being given a room on the 14th floor with a view of Manila and Manila Bay, the room had a terrible smell which we could not get rid of. The bed was most uncomfortable. Upon check-out, we requested to leave our luggage behind as our flight was not until 1am the next morning - to which we were told 'no we don't hold luggage.' We had to arrange to get our own taxi out on the street while it was raining, which made our stay more of a disappointment.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

ederlaine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
condo hotel
huge space
that means 23rd floor.but when i arrived they say they were overbooked then they transferred us to 28th floor.my goodness it is a residential condo!!!!! no food to order.
Reviewed July 27, 2013