Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ronald W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Stay away from this hotel
Cheap
You can smell cigarettes at any part of the hotel. Old hotel with bad maintenance. Not recommended. The only positive point is the price.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Richard U. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good value for money
big, warm and cozy rooms; very clean too
This was my first time at the Berjaya, a standard business class hotel with no frills, no fuss. It's located at the edge of Makati. Perfect for business trips and shopping. The first thing I noticed upon exiting the elevator on my floor was the unpleasant smell of the hallway. Apparently, the hallway on certain floors aren't air-conditioned. Perhaps the carpets need cleaning and the hallways could use some spraying. However, upon entering my room, I was amazed at the size. It's big, warm and cozy. Even the bathroom is roomy. The room is clean with a picturesque view, perfect for resting. I recommend this hotel for all types of travellers.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Valeria N. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Excellent Service & convenient.
Very good service, good location, clean and big rooms.
I was on business and had unexpectedly had to extend the rooms for another 3 days. I had an error in my booking and the staff was very helpful and waited for me to give them the voucher. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will go back when I'm in that area in the future.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

rrashid A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in February 2011
Very Nice Location with good Service.
Nice Rooms, Good Transportation Service
It was really Great, bot there was only one proplem which is the room was dark, the lights was not enough.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
A normal hotel with convenient locaton
Great Location
If you are looking for a hotel which is close to the CBD, not very expensive and close to the restaurant, this one is ok. But the room is just ok, and the wi-fi signal is pretty bad and unstable esp when your room is under 14/F. It has an indoor swimming pool but not very attractive to me. If you would love to do some shopping in green belt, it's just take you arond 10 mins by taxi (if no traffic).
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Jesse J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Fantastic staff as always
Staff is very accommodating, friendly and anxious to please
This is one of the major reasons why I constantly stay at the Berjaya Makati, the staff is comparable to a 5 Diamond hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Abdulaziz A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
best features of the hotel
Most of hotel staff they are smililing face and kind. The location of the hotel is very good.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Charles J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
A little outdated perhaps but good service
Service and breakfast buffet
The breakfast buffet was nice with many selections. The room was pretty standard and the bed was a little hard, but maybe they are all like that in the Philippines because another hotel I stayed had a hard bed. It's right on Makati Ave which is so busy all the time and the traffic is crazy! There are places to eat nearby, but you must take a taxi or jeepney to go to a mall or other places. Overall I am satisfied with the hotel mainly because everyone greets you there with a smile :)
Reviewed July 17, 2011

adrianus H. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
small rooms not fresh air and old
free wifi
the hotel looks from the outside updated but inside it is the old astoria best western hotel . i had a very bad room and unsafe feelings because suddenly there is another guest opening my room . also when i come back my door which i locked was already open . so i will never stay here again. the pictures are much nicer than the reality !
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Johann O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
If you need a place to stay at for just a night.
Friendly staff, Room is big enough
overall the stay is fine. upon check-in i still had to wait around 15-30 mins before getting a room. the room looks very ordinary although it felt comfortable. the parking is not really enough for hotel guest although they do have a valet service. the hallway could use a little more light and renovation. although they do have a restaurant inside the hotel, they did not have a menu for room service. basically you get what you pay for.
Reviewed July 17, 2011