arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9 BRANDEN D.
United States
May 03, 2011
Very Western Hotel
New furnishings
Overall, I had a great start! The linens were fresh and new, the TV was a flat screen, the service was above par, and best of all, it was centrally locates to all of Makati's major establishments and the retail district!

8.3 BULENT K.
Turkey
May 02, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
i like hotel
very center makati business center entertaiment center clean and confortable hotel

6 PROSERFINA R.
Philippines
May 01, 2011
Great location, good service
staff provided us with a king size bed room, nice staff and bellman
we just stay for a night we checked in late since we came from singapore for a vacation. the room they gave us smells cigaret despite it's a non-smoking floor, hotel management should make a system to keep guests from smoking in the non-smoking room. either they stay in a smoking room or give them a reminder, assk them to sign that if they smoke in a non-smoking room they will be fine just like what other hotels in makati do which is really effective.. aircon wa not working well, we had to request for an electric fan at 1am which they were not able to provide. room was really hot, it was too late for us to transfer. engineering staff was sent to the room but he insisted that the room was cool. my kids were sweating badly though they were able to sleep since they were very tired after our travel and we came in late that night. they adjusted the thermostat but the room was still not that cool. they need to maintain all the rooms.

6.7 chris W.
Canada
April 28, 2011
small rooms, no hot water
pool is ok, location is good
not too bad, small rooms,,,,but ok,,no water at all.

6 jason S.
United States
April 24, 2011
room kind of out dated
location was good not great
hotel needs updates lobby is nice rooms not so much

10 Marc F.
France
April 24, 2011
A great hotel at low prices
Price, location in central Makati, service, kindness of the staff, free wifi
We booked there a stay of 7 days overlapping the beginning of the Holy Week in the Philippines. The room was large and well-furnished, with a full-size bathroom and bathtub but the room is very dimly lit despite the three to four lamps (a central lamp would be much more useful to enlighten the room, as our room faced the opposing hotel). The staff is very kind and helpful, but everything has a price: using the business center, for instance costs 130 PHP, prints are also tariffed. If you don't need to print anything, then you have free wifi in the rooms (very useful). A newspaper is provided free of charge in the morning, but don't get your hopes hiked: it is a Filipino newspaper with not much in the matter of interesting news for foreigners. Would have been better to provide an int'l financial newspaper (but I'm being picky). Finally there is a pool in the hotel, but I haven't tried it, so I'm unable to give an opinion on that. Not a lot of taxi drivers know the Berjaya in Manila, so a useful way to guide them along is to tell them to go to Ayala Triangle, then to follow Makati Avenue in direction of hotel St. Giles (eventually they'll see the sign of Berjaya to the left - or point it out to them). Big issue in Manila: taxi drivers trying to avoid the use of the meter. The transportation service to the hotel from the airport is slightly overpriced (950 PHP); it is better to take your chance with one of the airport taxis (insist on the meter!), as the road costs about 150 PHP with a metered taxi. Food is interesting but I would rather recommend the cocktails at the bar: those are done with real fruits instead of juices as in Europe.

9.3 Glendie D.
United States
April 23, 2011
Amazing staff
Great price, service is prompt
The location of this hotel is actually perfect if you want to be in the middle/near the Makati business district, malls, eating places, etc. The staff is responsive you your needs and they clean the rooms well if you need it cleaned. They do require a $1500 deposit in the beginning though so be aware of that.

10 michael F.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2011
great hotel and service
restaurant, clean,great staff
really relaxing and very close to all things including other restaurants and shopping centre's

9 Nicasia R.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2011
excellent hotel and good value for money
very smart, very clean and very friendly staff. comfy bed smart and clean bathroom. good size room
comments:i noticed during our stay there that the hotel is popular to Europeans and Westerners, it would be nice to have more english breakfast items on the menu. i will certainly recommend this hotel.

8 David R.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2011
Hard to beat at the price
Comfortable rooms, good staff, fast free internet
The hotel is in a busy area of the central business district and getting to and fro in rush hour can be a bit difficult but the place itself is clean, quiet, very comfortable, has spacious rooms and courteous staff. Has changed management a couple of times in the last two years, buffet breakfasts have improved but the room service menu seems to have disappeared. Lots of good restaurants very nearby though. Good fast in room internet at no extra charge.