arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1923 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Doroteo B.
United States
February 07, 2015
best western is really best
the location, the food and the always attentive helpful staff.
It was outstanding and I'm geared to go back again.

10 Arthur B.
United States
February 05, 2015
La Carona Stay February 2015, 2nd visit
Location, cost, elevator, breakfast buffet, newspaper, staff
The nightclub across Arquiza street was noisy. The air conditioner blocked out most of the noise, and we were all tried enough that there was no trouble getting to sleep. It is within easy walking distance of the Southern Cross and the Fly The Bus shuttles to Angeles City, plus close to the US Embassy and Robinson's Place Manila. We stayed there before and will stay there again. The all you can eat breakfast buffet meant we could easily skip lunch.

10 Robert M.
United States
January 30, 2015
Pleasant
Room, location, breakfast
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Best breakfast for the money

9.3 Ma. R.
Philippines
January 28, 2015
Incredibly gracious and hospitable
Staff who are accommodating and approachable, the rooms are tastefully done, location is convenient for tourists
I booked 4 rooms for the Papal visit last Jan. 18. Because of the security and the road closures, we arrived just before 8AM. The staff were kind enough to let us wait in the lobby and even as early as 12 noon, already gave us 1 room. We all enjoyed our stay there. It felt like home away from home.

8 Sean B.
Canada
January 25, 2015
Great location and value
I think the location is great but don't expect it to be clean like the Makati area. It's great for night life and exploring Intramuros.
Overall very good.

8.7 antonio P.
United States
January 25, 2015
best western
staff, location, price
Good

8.3 Glenn N.
United States
January 22, 2015
Great if you have business at US Embassy
Location, breakfast, staff
Have stayed here many times while conducting business at US Embassy. Great location close to embassy. Nice rooms and good free breakfast with both filipino and american food.

7.7 Laura C.
Qatar
January 21, 2015
Le Review
The comfort room and the cute front desk girl.
Carbonara takes an hour to cook. lol

8 bianca P.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
good hotel
food, room, location

9 Dennis N.
United States
January 19, 2015
Great value
great value, comfortable room, very attentive staff
I have stayed at this hotel twice now. I find the staff to be very polite and attentive. They have a good breakfast buffet. The hotel overall is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Location is close to the U.S. Embassy. This hotel is a good value without sacrificing cleanliness and service. I would definitely stay there again.