arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1938 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1938 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Thomas M.
United States
February 11, 2015
A great place to stay while getting your Visa
Room, Staff & location
Very good

Mark F.
United States
February 07, 2015
Great Place To Stay!
Staff is GREAT! Facility is well maintained. Location.
I visit Manila several times each year and ALWAYS make it a point to stay at the La Corona. The staff is what makes it so great. They see that your stay is trouble free and tend to any concern you might have quickly and efficiently. They are friendly and always with a smile on their faces. I recommend without hesitation or reservation!

Diamond D.
Philippines
February 07, 2015
Very Good Staff
staff, location, value for money
I stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The house keeping is very good. However there is an uncomfortable level of noise from jeepneys and tricyles which could be heard in the rooms by the street. The wifi is slow and keeps on disconnecting. The floor tiles were not properly fixed or have been loose from the floor probably because of the age of the hotel. An upgrade on the bathroom/toilet could also add to the value of the hotel. The staff were very good specially the house keeping.

Doroteo B.
United States
February 07, 2015
best western is really best
the location, the food and the always attentive helpful staff.
It was outstanding and I'm geared to go back again.

Arthur B.
United States
February 05, 2015
La Carona Stay February 2015, 2nd visit
Location, cost, elevator, breakfast buffet, newspaper, staff
The nightclub across Arquiza street was noisy. The air conditioner blocked out most of the noise, and we were all tried enough that there was no trouble getting to sleep. It is within easy walking distance of the Southern Cross and the Fly The Bus shuttles to Angeles City, plus close to the US Embassy and Robinson's Place Manila. We stayed there before and will stay there again. The all you can eat breakfast buffet meant we could easily skip lunch.

Robert M.
United States
January 30, 2015
Pleasant
Room, location, breakfast
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Best breakfast for the money

Ma. R.
Philippines
January 28, 2015
Incredibly gracious and hospitable
Staff who are accommodating and approachable, the rooms are tastefully done, location is convenient for tourists
I booked 4 rooms for the Papal visit last Jan. 18. Because of the security and the road closures, we arrived just before 8AM. The staff were kind enough to let us wait in the lobby and even as early as 12 noon, already gave us 1 room. We all enjoyed our stay there. It felt like home away from home.

Sean B.
Canada
January 25, 2015
Great location and value
I think the location is great but don't expect it to be clean like the Makati area. It's great for night life and exploring Intramuros.
Overall very good.

antonio P.
United States
January 25, 2015
best western
staff, location, price
Good

Glenn N.
United States
January 22, 2015
Great if you have business at US Embassy
Location, breakfast, staff
Have stayed here many times while conducting business at US Embassy. Great location close to embassy. Nice rooms and good free breakfast with both filipino and american food.