Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Eric N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hotel, great value
Room clean, location, breakfast
Excellent, this is our fourth time staying here, not disappointed. Clean, wonderful staff, good breakfast, great coffee. We will stay again for sure.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Jieun L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
SoSo
Nice staffs
Actually I booked 2 delux rooms. But One of them was standard. It was annoying to change room. So I just stayed. And there was nothing in shower room, even a piece of soap. Meanwhile, the staffs were very kind.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Ronald S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value
Food,location,room comfort
Great
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stavros L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
Staff .location . Breakfast
V good
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Robert B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
location
location
good
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Jesse F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Clean efficient hotel in a great location
Location, Breakfast, Staff
We frequently use the Best Western Hotel La Corona when we have business in Ermita. It is a reliable and dependable hotel that has always treated us well
Reviewed September 17, 2014

James L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good Overall
Buffet Breakfast, Comfortable Pillows, Close to US Embassy
It was good overall. The staff are friendly & professional. The hotel is situated in a not-so-nice area. The room was nice overall, but there was mold in the shower... something that's easy to clean, so I don't understand why they'd skimp on this detail. The bed was strange... it was 2 twin beds pushed together to make a giant bead. Needless to say, the seam in the middle made it strangely uncomfortable. I suppose this bed is good for a couple with a love-hate relationship: you like to sleep together in the same bed, but prefer to be separated.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Purushottam R. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Does not represent American hotel
Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet is excellent and it is closer to all major attractions of Manila.
Stay was okay. Construction work was going on in the hotel which was bit noisy during day time. The appearance of the hotel does not represent it Best Western brand as the hotel has no spacious drive way and each floor has 6-7 rooms.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

William H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Reconnecting with an old comfortable friend.
Staff, Safety, Location
My stay at The Best Western La Corona Hotel is always a comfortable stay. The staff from the doorman, to the front desk personnel to the kitchen/dining area staff and especially the general manager are ALL consummate professionals. They are kind, considerate and efficient. They make me feel at home and welcome. The wifi is super, the air con is cold but adjustable. The television set is flat screen with one remote controller which works! In the room is a laminated message for all guests warning them of the pitfalls of Manila and inviting them to utilize the collective wisdom of the staff. I've NEVER seen that in any other hotel. The note is cleverly written to not frighten off guests but to advise them in such a way that they will optimize their holiday. The breakfast choices are plentiful, tasty and filling. The staff from arrival to departure make everyone feel like a VIP! I like the hotel so much I'll be seeing them again later this week. I've tried other Manila area hotels and quite simply they've got the competition beat!
Reviewed September 13, 2014

John L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Best Ever !
The Staff,The Room,The Hotel
I had the most amazing fantastic time.The staff were amazing,so friendly and helpful and very very professional.I cant praise the staff highly enough.The room was lovely and cleaned every day.The Hotel was spotless and very clean also and its in a good location.I loved breakfast and indeed all the food served was fantastic.I had a lovely stay and didn't want to leave.I will always book this Hotel when I come to Manila,it is that good.
Reviewed September 13, 2014