Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Clement L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location, but some cons
Location
Hotel is at a great location -- easy to access LRT, Robinsons mall, and sights by walking or jeepney. However, every time you leave the hotel they try to sell you an expensive hotel driver. Room is clean, but is expensive for what you get. Rooms exposed to lots of noise from the road. Lastly, some questionable guests stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Daniel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great service and food
Friendly Staff, Great Food, Excellent value for the money
Best Western has the best customer service I have experienced at any hotel I have stayed at in Manila. The food here is also the best I have had in comparison with any other place in Manila and reasonably priced as well. I would be nice if they had softer mattresses in the rooms and the rooms themselves are really on the budget side of things but besides that this is a great option for Manila, I will use them again.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Dwight A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
so nice I extended
room size, clean
So nice I extended my stay. I have stayed at many hotels around the Philippines and most are a big disappointment. But this one was at least up to US standards. Clean large rooms and a decent restaurant for room service.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Dwight A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Nice Hotel
clean, and large rooms
I have stayed at many hotels around the Philippines and most are a big disappointment. But this one was at least up to US standards. Clean large rooms and a decent restaurant and good room service.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Thagarajan S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good stay
Frontline staffs
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Steve F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Overall the hotel is very good,
Excellent staff, Taking taxi reg numbers guesta use and clean.
Good, the staff are very welcoming and helpfull, The only compaint I have, the breakfast buffet is very limited and not many choices. But what was available is of good quality and quantity
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Anthony O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Quality good value clean hotel
Clean all over. Great value for money. Very friendly staff
Very pleasant stay at the corona. Used this hotel before. Staff couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is about a 4/5 minute walk to the nearest mall. And a short walking distance to cowboy grill which is a great venue for live music.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Harold F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great place staff helpful
Family friendly, location, friendly and helpful staff
Great stay as normal, have stayed at this hotel several time during trips to Manila and the staff or very friendly and helpful. Only negative point on hotel is hard fro a lot of the taxi drivers to find, best to have map of location printed out to help driver. Located a couple blocks from US Embassy and within walking distance.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hongya F. from
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Shot stay with comfort room and nice food around
Clean, comfort, not far to airport
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Joseph M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good Western style hotel. Staff service better
Great room size, Better customer service and Joe the driver.
It was truly a Western Style hotel and I will definitely use it again. Beds were changed daily, room service prompt and staff service has greatly improved. It gets better every time I go there. If you are unsure of the city, get Joe to drive you around: he knows how to get things done. If you want to save money, there are jeepneys going by the hotel at regular intervals. Cabs are cheap too, just make sure you know the exchange rate and negotiate BEFORE you get in.
Reviewed November 03, 2013