arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1934 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

richard D.
United States
September 29, 2013
The hotel was real nice but in a run down area
breakfast, the staff, and the room..

Jeremy D.
United States
September 26, 2013
Good value, centrally located
Value, Location, Restaurant

Sophie S.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Pleasant stay. Dodgy area. Close to St Luke's.
Friendly and attentive stuff. Surprisingly good food. Cheap.
We stayed at the Best Western Hotel La Corona as it's very close to St Luke's extension medical centre. We had to go here for visa reasons. Like all the other reviews say, the biggest downfall with this hotel is it's location. I'm fairly well travelled young Australian girl and have been in some not so nice areas around the world.... plenty of times! Plus have been living in a small city in the Philippines for the past 5 months. However when I went outside the hotel with my husband, even he didn't feel safe and he's a Filipino. So there was no chance for me - being blonde and western- to go and explore by myself...or even with him really. The hotel itself is pleasant enough. The rooms are clean - though ours smelt like cigarette smoke even though we asked for a non-smoking room- and the staff are incredibly sweet. The food was surprisingly good. After looking at the photos on the menu, I was a bit turned off but the menu DOES say that you'll be surprised and we were!

Hideyuki O.
Japan
September 23, 2013
good location for shopping, restrant,
Good location for shopping, restrant, friendly staffs, compact hotel
It was nizy next room was under renovation. One of Hotel taxi was not good service to the air port. requested extra.

wanda W.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2013
good for overnight stay
close to Sikat office in citystate tower, good if you go to batangus
Good polite staff. Basic and clean room. But the neighborhood area is very seedy.

Harold F.
United States
September 22, 2013
Very nice hotel and staff are friendly and helpful
Location to US Embassy
Very nice, trip was to take care of business at US Embassy and the hotel is located within walking distance.

indera T.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Reasonable rate hotel, clean with fast internet
Fast internet, friendly staffs, centrally located in town
So far was ok. Only the choice of foods in breakfast is limited...no fish dishes...I am a fish eater, so I was kind of not enjoying my breakfast fully. Centrally located to business centers.

Hideyuki O.
Japan
September 20, 2013
Nice location for Restrant and shopping area
Hotel location to Restrant, shopping, and my customer's office.
Spnish design building and lobby area. Many American gust staying. Necessary to speaking English for better communication of staffs. Noizy room under renovation.

Jennifer W.
United States
September 16, 2013
Comfortable and clean, staff were attentive
Comfortable, clean, safe
Very happy with my experience. I had a very short stay because I was only spending one night before my morning flight, but I found the room to be more than adequate to my needs. The staff were excellent and the room was very comfortable.

Roy B.
United States
September 09, 2013
Another great stay...
Staff, Room Comfort, Good Restaurant
I stay at this hotel on an average of every other month or so for 2 to 3 days at a time and continue to return because the staff is outstanding, room is very comfortable and a very safe place to stay...