arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1934 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Andrew F.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
Great Value with Great Location
Location, Rooms and Free WIFI!
Great location away from the Mabini street scene, where is is quieter, except for the Cowboy Grill Live Music Restaurant/Pub which is just another building away but I rather have the little music pollution than the Mabini Street happenings. Closer to the USA EMabssy and close to the Robinson Mall. Will be the choice of stay for my work here.

Patrick G.
United States
August 18, 2013
Decent
Close to U.S. Embassy
Good stay. Wifi was decent. Close to U.S. Embassy and Robinson mall.

Richard S.
Australia
August 18, 2013
everything went so good
staff, clean, affordable
My staying at this hotel was so good. Staff look after me like they own family. Room so clean just the area wasnt to good.

mark C.
United States
August 17, 2013
Well worth the price...
staff, cleanliness, breakfast
I travel to/thru Manila several times each year. I felt relaxed and in control at La Corona as did my companion. The room was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was hot, wholesome and tasty. The staff was as friendly and efficient as I've experienced. The hotel, although not particularly close to the airport, is very near Manila Bay and the US Embassy in the Ermita section. It is located on a side street that is a little noisy, but always I felt safe and secure. When I travel again to Manila, I will stay at Best Western La Corona.

scott H.
United States
August 16, 2013
the hotel is ok
There are nearby attractions
it was decent not worth the extra money in my opinion.

David H.
United States
August 15, 2013
Problem free hotel
Clean, hassle free, good price
Probable one of the better hassle free hotel in the Ermita area. Clean modern rooms. Easy check in/out.

greg S.
Canada
August 15, 2013
"No Bad Service"
Room was comfortable, big bed, staff was attentive, place was quiet, great value for money
I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Hotel Corona, Ermita. The staff was attentive and the room was a good size with a big bed. The place was quiet and comfortable. I will stay there again for sure.

John G.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Very good hotel in interesting area
Well appointed room, excellent soundproofing, good location
This is a good crash pad in Manila as it is close to the historic centre (although half a day here will do), 10 minutes taxi from the Corregidor ferry and 5 minutes walk from the Robinson mall for restaurants and cinema. Room was very good with comfortable bed, excellent shower and importantly excellent sound proofing. Only downside was 1000 peso deposit (why, don't you trust customers?) and overpriced car service - 400 pesos to Corregidor ferry, return in a taxi cost 80 pesos! Minibar prices were unusually reasonable though.

Larry G.
United States
August 10, 2013
Comfortable
Close to Business interests , Comfortable , nice service
Comfortable, clean, good service , nice breakfast ,Friendly employees

Hiwon Y.
South Korea
August 09, 2013
Comfortable and good location
location, clean, price
It was very comfortable and nice. The staff was very friendly and nice. The location is great. Close to the historic places, the mall, and the bay. The only one thing was that taxi drivers didn't know this hotel so I had to explain to the drivers every time.