arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1925 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Mike B.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Very enjoyable and restful.
friendly staff, clean roon and nice breakfast
It was only a short stay of 4 days for business. The location is very convenient as the office is a short walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and a free local newspaper. It was easy to find a taxi for meetings in Makati and several good restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Roy B.
United States
July 29, 2013
Friendly and Attentive Staff
Great staff, clean room & hotel, good location
Have stayed at this hotel on many trips to Manila and always had a great stay. The staff even remembers my name and greets me with a smile. The location is close to the U.S. Embassy, shopping mall, Philippine Bureau of Immigration, the ocean and the U.S. Veterans clinic. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and in good working order. The restaurant at the hotel always has excellent food.

Roy B.
United States
July 29, 2013
Friendly Staff and Safety
Attentive staff, nice clean room and security..
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and each and every stay has been excellent. The staff is friendly, the front door security is excellent, the room is always clean and comfortable. Since I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions the staff even remembers my name. The hotels location is close to a large mall, the U.S. Embassy, The U.S. Veterans Clinic, the Philippines Bureau of Immigration and sight seeing..

robert P.
United States
July 28, 2013
hotel great, area good for people that like city
rooms, staff, food
loved hotel staff, food and rooms. This are is more out going people that like city life and lots of people. night life

Robert H.
United States
July 28, 2013
Comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff
Comfortable room, helpful friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
The stay at the Best Western La Corona Hotel was quite nice. The room was large and comfortable, the staff performance was excellent and the buffet breakfast was quite good. The only negative was that our room was on the sixth floor which required taking the elevator to the fifth floor and then climbing the stairs to reach the sixth floor. Every member of the staff wore a button which said "ABSOLUTELY NO BAD SERVICE" and they backed up their slogan.

Marilyn B.
Philippines
July 25, 2013
quiet and comfortable
quiet, interior, spacious
It was a quiet and comfortable stay though the long wooden stairs can be slippery coming out from the pool. The room was spacious, and bed comfortable with cable TV but the internet was not working.

Mike H.
Canada
July 25, 2013
transit hotel
airport transfer, clean rooms, surprisingly quiet
I have had good stays at La Corona before but this time I was greated by a very rude staff member. We had just arrived on an overnight flight and the check in lady was rude and just wanted our money. Disapointing for an otherwise decent hotel with good staff.

Maria B.
United States
July 25, 2013
Central location for observing life in Old Manila
Attentive staff, central location, busy & bustling.
For me it was to revisit and observe changes to an old part of the city where I had lived more than 40 years ago. It was an opportunity for a casual study of local ethnography. I watched street vendor activity from my window, observed the busy flow of traffic, and enjoyed the parade of people walking by. We walked to the shopping area, found inexpensive printing services, and accessible drugstores and small businesses.

JOE H.
United States
July 23, 2013
Nice Hotel
1) location, 2) Clean room, 3) Quiet Room
I had a deluxe room, which may be good for Manila but would only qualify as a standard room in the US. The room was nice and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the TV was large. I liked the the hotel, and the staff, they were professional at all times!

Rubilyn S.
Philippines
July 22, 2013
Friendly staff , comfortable room and nice bed
Friendly staff, big bed and clean room
Very good stay, I'm sure I will be back to this hotel