Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Peter F. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hotel beds uncomfortable room decor aweful
none none and none
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Gloria R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
good for one night
Comfortable, clean, fairly cheap
our stay was decent... The room was clean and comfortable, however the location was horrible. Lots of noise during the night and if you are coming back from shopping at night the street is fairly sketchy. In addition ...... No cab driver knew where it was! I would suggest travelers stay at the best westerns in makati ... Way better location
Reviewed June 14, 2013

ROBERT C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and clean, but beware location
Clean, large enough room, comfortable bed
Located in a quiet street in a less savoury part of town, which poses security risks due to the episodic appearance of street gangs and hustlers after hours (I was robbed in daylight hours just 30 seconds walk from the hotel, despite taking my usual high level of precautions). I have travelled to the Philippines for work fairly regularly over a number of years and this was my first such occurrence. I understand this is not the fault of the hotel, but it is a feature of the neighbourhood it's located in; I will therefore be looking for hotels in a less 'edgy' area and/or a more secure (i.e. busier) street for future trips.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Gemary H. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Satisfying :)
super clean, artistic , NICE
awesome ..
Reviewed June 10, 2013

David O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
this is a very nice hotel for the price
food the the room and my stay i will tell all about this hotel
my stay was very nice as this is not my frist stay here and it keeps get better ,each stay i have keeps getting better as we get to our rooms very fast ,the room was very clean ,nice new beds .the feel is so good in this hotel ,, i gave this place a 10 for being so relaxing
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Norman M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice
clean, quiet, close to airport
Our stay was short but most enjoyable. Would really consider staying there again.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Sung K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Best hotel in Ermita
Staff, location, cleanliness
Stayed here on 3 occasions and compared to similarly priced hotels in Ermita, Best Western is the best (the hotels in the Makati area are obviously better). But overall, you get a tastefully designed, clean room (although there is some variability in the decor among the superior rooms). One note, the superior room is slightly on the smallish side. The hotel staff are attentive and professional for the Philippines and the breakfast is better than average. Location-wise, its perfect.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Lormilo G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Budget hotel at its best...
It's very clean, room is spacious & bed is so comfortable!
I've already recommended this hotel to 3 of my friends. We will always go back and stay at this hotel.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Aidura M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
a good stop over location, close to shopping, food
location, internet access, helpful staff
the stay was nice, comfy, and our free upgrade was a great surprise.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

James W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Restful stay with very friendly staff.
The room was comfortable, the price was good, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Generally, our stay was good. We were there three nights, the first night not being so restful because our room was near the street and the traffic noise was quite bothersome. We requested a different room for the subsequent nights and the staff gladly transferred us. From then on, our nights were very restful. The hotel location is good if you need to do business at the St. Luke's Medical Center and/or the U.S. Embassy.
Reviewed June 04, 2013