Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1944 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Brian R.
Australia
November 05, 2015
Home away from home
Staff, cleanliness and food
Excellent. I have stayed there before and it will be my first choice next time.

Jack W.
United States
October 27, 2015
Give it a try
Customer service was great, restaurant was very good, room was comfortable
Our stay was good, room was comfortable. The only negatives were: (1) dust under the bed and in corners, shower pan was dirty, and parking was difficult. That being said, the hotel was very good and I would probably stay there again.

Miklós S.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2015
Excellent service.
the staff are friendly, and helpful. Rooms are clean
the staff are friendly, and helpful check in is easy. Nice, elegantly decorated. Rooms are clean and the buffet was great. lots of choices of food served. Highly recommend this hotel in Manila area

RANDY S.
United States
October 19, 2015
USEM needs great choice!
Location, clean, price, staff
Enjoyed it... I wish I could stay longer

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2015
Good food.
Food, staff, hotel.
Nice older style but clean hotel,with excellent buffet breakfast and restaurant, I think the meal I had here is possibly the best I had in the Philippines. Staff were attentive and efficient and the room was nice too if a little noisy outside at times. Location is not to far from local tourist sites and the Mall. Looking back to do this review I have found they scored quite highly on every point.

Shuang H.
China
October 08, 2015
Good breakfast in downtown, and clean
breakfast, clean, and good location
very good stay there comparing other holels in Phillipines with budget.

Jennie D.
Australia
October 07, 2015
2 nights in Manila
Clean rooms and attractive decor, Modern room and fittings, good breakfast included
Only 2 negatives to mention - Bed was too firm for my comfort. Staff gave inaccurate information regarding the price of their own transport to the airport,which then had to be retracted after we had accepted it.

Robert H.
United States
October 05, 2015
Excellent hotel with helpful friendly staff
Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Cleanliness.
Stay was very good. The staff was very efficient, helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good. Room was well maintained.

David M.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2015
Good value, good location
Price, location, friendly ans efficient staff.
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable. Everything worked properly. The (window type)aircon was a little noisy, but I soon got used to it. Good black-out curtains. Not too much noise from the street as I was on an upper floor. I had one meal in the hotel, which was very good. Good location. A 12-minute walk to Robinsons Place or the Boulevard, or 5 mins by Jeepney to Rizal park. Will stay here again.

David L.
United States
September 30, 2015
One night stay in transit
Location to SIKAT bus, friendly staff, clean environment
This was my second stay at the Best Western Hotel La Corona. The purpose was the same both times: To get maximum sleep after a late arriving flight, close to where the SIKAT bus service launches from Manila (to Batangas City and then onto Puerto Galera by ferry). I enjoyed both stays in this conveniently located hotel. The room and bedding were clean and comfortable, and the staff were accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is basic, but I ate plenty before my journey south for some diving. It's my stop-over of choice. For a longer stay in Manila, I am not sure I would choose this hotel as it does not seem well located for restaurants, tourist sites, etc. But, if value is what you're looking for, this hotel meets that criteria.