arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1923 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Arceli P.
Philippines
September 03, 2015
My fave hotel
Nice room at a reasonable price, good food, accommodating staff
This hotel is now my favorite hotel

7.3 Rachelle U.
Philippines
September 03, 2015
Excellent Value for the price paid
Location, Convenience, Value for the Money
This is my second time to check-in at this hotel. During this most recent stay I booked (2) rooms. Check-in and check-out was fast. The staff at the front desk always had a sincere smile on their faces. Our room was big and the airconditioner was cold. The bed was comfortable. My only issue during this stay was the breakfast, we ate at nearly 10:00 AM maybe that's the reason why almost all the food were cold and "stiff" already. It took forever for my eggs to arrive, we had to follow-up twice. Overall though, for the location and price paid, I will definitely still stay at this hotel whenever I need to be around the area where the hotel is located. Special mention also to the Manager Ms. Romualdo, thank you for accommodating my request, every single member of the family were able to catch up on some desperately needed rest and washed up before our next flight.

7.7 Eric C.
Australia
September 03, 2015
Well located hotel with a nice breakfast
Location, clean rooms, great breakfast
Well located hotel - close to the old part of Manila. Fantastic breakfast offered each morning.

8.3 DHARMINDER S.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
Affordable n good
Location n food
Pleasant

10 Roy K.
Canada
August 31, 2015
HOME AWAY FROM HOME
STAFF, BREAKFAST BUFFET, SHOWER
This is a stay extension and all I can say is this is gem of a hotel in Manila. My home away from home. The rooms are spotless, the shower head huge and I have the best shower in the Philippines right here. The staff are super friendly and attentive. The buffet is wonderful and the morning coffee excellent. You can't get much better than this anywhere in Manila.

10 Roy K.
Canada
August 31, 2015
HOTEL IS LIKE SUNSHINE
STAFF, BREAKFAST BUFFET, ROOM CLEANLINESS
I stay here a lot and this time is no exception. The staff are super friendly and always go out of their way to accommodate you. The place is clean, newspapers every morning, wonderful buffet and the best morning coffee in Manila. Close to Robinson's mall and launderettes if you need to bring your clothes to the laundry to get washed. This is and always has been my home away from home.

9.3 Roy K.
Canada
August 31, 2015
THIS HOTEL ALWAYS DELIVERS
STAFF SERVICE, MORNING BUFFET AND COFFEE, LOCATION
This was my first hotel I ever stayed at in the Philippines and I keep coming back because the staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are always very clean. This time was no exception. The morning newspaper available when you go down to partake in their breakfast buffet is what I call classy. I would read my newspaper and the waiter would pour me my coffee and I would have the most relaxing breakfast of my entire trip right here. They left you alone yet were attentive to your needs. This is my favourite hotel in Manila. This is my home away from home. Thank you to everyone that works there for always making my stay pleasant.

8 Samuel C.
Australia
August 30, 2015
very good stay
location, clean, service
Enjoyed my stay. Close to Robertson shopping center. Central to all you need

6.7 alexander M.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2015
needs to up its game .
staff and location , cant think of a 3rd .
ive stayed at this hotel 5 times now . its location suits my needs when in manila . the staff are very good too . the rooms are just ok in my opinion . the breakfast is pretty poor and the wifi is just a joke . wifi being very important to most every traveler these days . for me a hotel carrying a well known brand name such as best western shouldn't be having wifi issues when all that's needed to cure it is a little bit of investment . the elevator also only goes up to the 5th floor but has other floors requiring the use of stairs . for me this hotel is slightly over priced .

8.3 Noemi W.
Philippines
August 26, 2015
The place is comfortable enough .
room is ok and breakfast is ok
It was a good accommodation and walking distance to the us embassy