arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1925 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Anuar J.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Good location nice hotel good pleasant staffs
The hotel is near shopping center, lots of eateries nearby pleasant stay overall.

Blair F.
New Zealand
May 22, 2016
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
This was my third time at this hotel .... I come back because the hotel suits me in terms of price, comfort and friendly staff. Only complaint is the rather noisy air con unit - it is the older style machine in the side of the exterior wall.

Michael T.
United States
May 21, 2016
Much Better Than Expected!
My fiancee and I have stayed at several hotels in Manila. The Best Western Hotel La Corona was by far the best hotel we've stayed at for the cheapest price. Trust me, some of the hotels in Manila are very expensive and very dirty! In addition, finding a hotel with good air-conditioning is not something you can take for granted, as we've stayed at hotel's in Manila with Aircon's that barely work. The Best Western Hotel La Corona is only a 5 minute walk to the U.S. embassy, which is the primary reason we stayed there and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in Manila and in the surrounding area. The hotel was extremely clean, the aircon was super cold, the showers were awesome, the bed was huge and comfortable, the Wifi was great, and the buffet breakfast was awesome! We also enjoyed the food especially the Pancit Bihon! The desserts including the brownie w/ice cream, the banana split, and the sundaes were excellent too! In addition, it's only 3 minutes walk from St Lukes extension clinic and 7 minutes walk from Robinson's Mall. We have to go back to the embassy in a few weeks and we're definitely staying at The Best Western Hotel La Corona again!

Anizah F.
Australia
May 13, 2016
Would definitely come back at this hotel and would love to recommend to our families and friends!
Excellent location close to everything. Would love to come back!

john U.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2016
Nice hotel
Good clean and comfortable place to stay in a good area of manila

Keith C.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2016
Good hotel
Very helpful staff very good food Will use again

Viktor M.
United States
May 08, 2016
Nice Hotel in run down area
Well managed and organized hotel. The area surrounding the hotel seems run down. The hotel realy stand out in this area.

Huey W.
Australia
May 07, 2016
Disappointing
No courtesy to respond to our email enquiry. No effort made to assist guests! Downright disappointing!!!

Emmanuel L.
Philippines
May 05, 2016
Comfortable & convenient
The room was very comfortable & spacious although there was no view. I like the location because it was very near the venue where we were attending an activity. It was also very near a church.

John B.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2016
Good for a night
Location is good when having a night out in Ermita and dont want to travel across the city at the end of it