arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2499 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.3 George S.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Awesome Again
Location is central Staff great n really helpull. Breaky was awesome.
Have stayed many times Last was june 2015 and now at newyears eve Great hotel Safe Great staff Great foods Good Gym

6.7 Radek L.
Czech Republic
January 04, 2016
comfortable stay
Location, staff, nightlife
great location in heart of Makati safe area

6.7 Radek L.
Czech Republic
January 04, 2016
comfortable stay
Comfort, location, price
very comfortable great profesional staff at reception

7 Michael S.
United States
January 04, 2016
The other reviews are accurate..
Location, room size and location
It is a pleasant hotel situated in the heart of Makati. The location is just about everything here, the rooms are dated and the carpet smell bad just as the other reviewers mentioned. This hotel can do with a long overdue makeover. Overall, a pleasant stay.

6.7 Tim H.
Denmark
January 03, 2016
Convenient Location
Convenience, Location, Friendly Staff
The hotel is located right in the middle of an entertainment street with many bars around. If you visit this part of Manila be prepared for a very busy late night life with all that entails. The hotel is not suited for accommodating families or couples with children - in my opinion. I would stay at the hotel again and price is reasonable value for what you get.

5.3 Kenneth K.
United States
January 03, 2016
Needs some work
Girl at front desk check in was very nice.
Room had these little bugs all over the desk and counters. No shampoo in room to use and amenities were very limited. Did use the gym which was nice. I had room opposite side of the street so not lots of noise. To get to balcony you have to have the front desk send someone up to unlock the door. They sent someone to my room but they couldn't get the deadbolt to open. This could be a very serious safety issue in case of fire or other emergency. Internet worked fine so no complaints there. Hotel is next to street where the bars/girls are so if your into that it's a good location. I don't go to bars so no big deal. The biggest issue was the taxi that I took from hotel. Driver apparently knew the guys at the front door. Got into taxi and he wouldn't turn on the meter. Said flat rate, just for the short drive to the US Embassy was 450 Pesos, flat rate, for a ride that should have been 200 or less. Taxi had a meter but didn't use it. I only found this out, when I noticed the meter wasn't running. The hotel might not have control over the drivers but their front door guys should insist, when they get the cab for you, that they are legitimate and not ripping off their customers. Since it is common for front desk staff to tell the driver this hotel should too. Rooms were a little musty smelling. I wouldn't stay here again for all reasons above. They also make you leave 1000 peso deposit on check in. Not sure why this is required since they have your credit card number on file for when you book hotel. Lesson learned.

7.7 Ma. G.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Hotel Experience
Comfort, security and experience
It was good but we wish there would be more choices for the buffet breakfast so that it would be worth the 435 rate. Also, add other amenities such as a swimming pool.

7 Francis I.
Philippines
December 31, 2015
It's a great place to relax & spend the holiday.
Very fast internet connection, Very spacious room,
It was very pleasant.

8.7 Roger L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Nice short stay over Christmas holidays
Nearby Rockwell Powerplant Mall & Century Square and Makati Greenbelt shopping areas, convenient dining & entertainment joints around
Room walls a bit thin as can hear voices from adjoining room.

9.3 Christopher W.
United States
December 30, 2015
Perfect location rooms a bit dated no complaints
location, business usability, cleanliness
These rooms at the Best Western Oxford Suites in Makati are perfect for the business traveler with plenty of room for putting your laptop and setting up your office if you see fit. Rooms are a bit old but they have everything you need.