arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2529 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Richard G.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Good
Location, Hospitality and Ambience
My stay at Best Western Oxford was good. It can be Excellent if the following areas can be improved. 1) WIFI - at present it is only for single device, Can this be made available to multiple devices. When WIFI is connected to my handphone, I cant check emails or do work on my laptop. 2) Hotel Restaurant - The food served at the hotel restaurant needs to be improved both in terms of food choices and also taste.

lawrence L.
United States
January 18, 2016
positives far outweigh negatives
staff, location, familiarity
i've stayed at the Oxford many times for many nights. definitely my 'go-to' home-away in manila. my latest stay was for most of the month of december. btw, the view from my suite was an excellent spot to view manila's multitude of fireworks on new year's eve. at the Oxford, the staff, especially doormen, bellmen and housekeeping, are exceptionally helpful and welcoming and the manager does all he can to make you feel your business is appreciated. and while i'd have to agree with those reviewers who suggest the place is looking a bit worn -- and it wouldn't hurt to replace half the sheets, towels, and carpets--beneath the blemishes it's still clean, still comfortable, and still welcoming. and i will be back.

Murray M.
New Zealand
January 18, 2016
Location
Familiarity, Price & Nightlife
I tend to stay here when I am in Manila for a short stay as I know the hotel plus am comfortable with the facilities nearby eg shopping malls etc. Have noticed that the area is changing which might force me to relocate when next time in town.

michael Q.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2016
Is what it states
Location . Quiet.clean
Hotel is about 3 star rooms were clean nice bed. Had to ask for balcony to be unlocked then no key quite strange. In very busy area and lots of street workers around but little hassle in the whole nice experiance

MA. E.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2016
Good
Staff friendly

Paul M.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Makati Stay
Friendly service, Location and room size
The hotel offers a great location for the night clubs, bars, local restaurants and the shopping districts, such as Green Belt and Rockwell’s. The staff members as usual are friendly and courteous, The room size is large compared to others I have stayed in within the same area and offer good value for money

AHMAD B.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
Nice room hotel
Good hotel that located in good area
Nice hotel with good room located in hotspot area and also nearby to the shopping mall

Salekin K.
Australia
January 14, 2016
not good
not a good one

bernard C.
Canada
January 11, 2016
Good location, old dame
location, parking, spacious
Location is good overall as it's within 4 minutes walking distance to a mall, restaurants and other attractions and the main ave. heading to the CBD. Internet was fast and hotel was clean overall. I got a deluxe room and it's a little bigger than those of other hotels in the same category. Its restaurant is nothing to write home about but ironically I found a good resto in a new boutique hotel just about 20 meters from it on the same street. The things I don't like about this hotel: it's showing its age in terms of decor, materials and facilities. There's a slight mustiness in the lobby all the way to the rooms but not intolerable. The service is slow- especially housekeeping where I had to call four times to get a change of towels and the when he finally arrived the staff didn't even say a word or smiled or anything and just handed the thing. For the amount I paid I'm pretty sure there are newer and better hotels in the same tight area.

JESSE R.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Good staff and location
Staff and location
I stayed for two weeks. The hotel is good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food wasn't great and my room smelt bad. Hotel couldn't get rid of the smell but location is ok for a single guy as soon as you walk out there are many pretending to be ladies offering a lot of different services. House keeping was good.