arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 712 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

jacques G.
Canada
January 29, 2013
we go there all the time
very clean
we love this hotel cause it clean and frienly staff is very good and food is ok

Gurhan A.
Germany
January 29, 2013
good place to stay with very good service
very secure, with good breakfast and clean rooms
its a really good hotel to stay compared with other hotels in that area, is very secure, the breakfast is really good and the stuff is very friendly, good location, the rooms have warm water is not coming in manila, internet is bit slow but okay for emailing.

Gurhan A.
Germany
January 29, 2013
nice place to stay
good brekfast
this is my second stay at casa bocobo hotel on casa bocobo street, i stayed also in other hotels in manila but this one has better securty nicer stuff and the breakfast is good (philippine standards),

Mui L.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Convenient and clean
Convenient location and clean
There is a money changer opposite the hotel and a supermarket further up the same road as the hotel. Nearby there are also reasonably good Chinese restaurants eg Seafood Market, Peter Lee Restaurant. Robinsons is also nearby. Room is clean but bed headboards need to be changed as it has started peeling. It is a simple hotel without any trimmings but it is good value

CHIH C.
Taiwan
January 21, 2013
Best Budget Hotel
Cheap and Convenient
I've been this hotel many times. It's cheap, clean and convenient. There are restaurants around and travel spots, like Intramuras, are walkable.

Kim T.
Sweden
January 18, 2013
an oasis in a more or less rough neighborhood
the staff as well as the price.
the check-in was efficient. safety-deposit lockers are available in the lobby in an adjacent room. efficient staff. my "petite" room was indeed petite, though i found nothing wanting: a fridge would not have harmed. the neighborhood is a bit rough, especially if one is not used to poor areas in other parts of the world. families sleeping on pavements can be a bit too much in your face. all said, i've never felt insecure even walking the streets in late evenings. breakfast is ok and there is some variety. if you pre-order (until 10 pm night before), you will indeed get your breakfast very fast.

Mary C.
United States
January 10, 2013
Frequent customer when in Manila.
Clean hotel with service with a smile from staff especially the trainees. good breakfast.
during my stay this time, there was no cable and no hot water. didn't bother to change rooms as i was only booked for one night. check out day, tv cable working. i still would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting manila because of it's strategic location to the naia, ocean park, rizal park. makati business district, divisoria, famous manila bay, etc. also great hotel for people who loves the nightlife.

Jari S.
Finland
January 08, 2013
Great location and friendly service
Location, good value for money
This was a second time when I used this hotel. Hotel is conveniently located. Close to a shopping mall and LRT-station. Hotel is located quite close Robinsson shopping mall. It takes less than 10min to walk there. And takes about 5min to walk to nearest LRT-station (united nations avenue). And there are 24h shops and MacDonald's right behind the corner.

Jari S.
Finland
January 08, 2013
Small budget hotel with friendly service
Great location and good value for money
This was our 3rd stay in this hotel. We use this as a transit hotel in Manila. Only thing what I miss in this hotel is a swimming pool, a bit wider breakfast selection and a safe deposit box in the room but with their price and great location I can’t really complain. We always ask for a room on the quiet side. This has always guaranteed a good night sleep for us. See my previous review for this hotel for further comments.

Luis A.
United States
January 05, 2013
nice hotel with very friendly employees
quiet at night and within easy walking distance of Rizal Park
Simply, no frills room with small tv and desk. Very comfortable bed, clean, and very quiet even though I was on the second floor. Employees were very friendly and attentive. Hotel location is across the street from Rizal Park. Streets can be a little ominous at night but I never had any problems. Robinson shopping mall is maybe two blocks away. Good location to explore Ermita and Intramuros. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.