arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 721 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Edgard Z.
Nicaragua
February 08, 2013
Last Stop
Roomy, Rooms are older than what photos suggest, Great Restaurant
Bocobo... Manila was my last stop before leaving The Philippines, so this stay was mainly recharging batteries, Room Service has no extra charge, so it's like order from the restaurant to your room, it was of most convenience. There's a McDonald's 2 blocks away, an BPO ATM machine one block away, a Hospital 3 blocks away, and a grocery store besides the Hospital, so you can walk to things you'd normally need.

Stephen P.
South Africa
February 03, 2013
Cheap, clean and affordable hotel
Price and location
Apart from a good price and a decent location, the staff was attentive and friendly. Restaurant was ok; while distance to the mall was a convenient 5 minute walk.

Carlo M.
United States
February 01, 2013
Clean affordable property in Manila
Centrally located to Manila and Intramuros
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, and their was hot water.

Carlo M.
United States
February 01, 2013
Great clean property, very affordable.
Near to Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, and old Manila
Very clean and well-maintained hotel, staff and trainees, glad to be there. Breakfast at the hotel excellent. Hotel in safe area of Ermita, very close to the Luneta, and long walking distance to Intramuros, and other tourist attractions in old Manila.

scott O.
United States
January 30, 2013
Spot on
Very clean hotel and close to many attractions.
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a simple, cheap and clean place to stay in the heart of the old town area. It's within walking distance of the main park and "Intramuros", or the original Spanish city and fort. Also, it is only a couple blocks to the big Robinson's mall or the metro train station. There are many taxis, Jeepneys, and tricycles to get you anywhere you want to go. The surrounding neighborhood isn't anything fancy, but if you just need a nice place to stay, than this is a good place.

scott O.
United States
January 30, 2013
Simple and clean
The hotel is clean and located in the middle of many attractions.
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a clean and simple hotel in the middle of Ermita. It is close to many attractions and transportation. The area is nothing fancy, even poor, but all the places you would want to see are within walking distance, and are very nice. There are a few hotels in the area, so the locals are used to foreigners walking around. Our room for our first two nights was fabulous, and even had a nice big bathtub/shower. But, we ended up having to stay an extra night, and were moved to a more simple room that was a bit more spartan and needed some repair. They were expanding and remodeling, so that issue may be resolved soon. But essentially, the hotel was very nice.

jacques G.
Canada
January 29, 2013
we go there all the time
very clean
we love this hotel cause it clean and frienly staff is very good and food is ok

Gurhan A.
Germany
January 29, 2013
good place to stay with very good service
very secure, with good breakfast and clean rooms
its a really good hotel to stay compared with other hotels in that area, is very secure, the breakfast is really good and the stuff is very friendly, good location, the rooms have warm water is not coming in manila, internet is bit slow but okay for emailing.

Gurhan A.
Germany
January 29, 2013
nice place to stay
good brekfast
this is my second stay at casa bocobo hotel on casa bocobo street, i stayed also in other hotels in manila but this one has better securty nicer stuff and the breakfast is good (philippine standards),

Mui L.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Convenient and clean
Convenient location and clean
There is a money changer opposite the hotel and a supermarket further up the same road as the hotel. Nearby there are also reasonably good Chinese restaurants eg Seafood Market, Peter Lee Restaurant. Robinsons is also nearby. Room is clean but bed headboards need to be changed as it has started peeling. It is a simple hotel without any trimmings but it is good value