Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Fredrik P. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very good and nice.
Location, clean, friendly
Location in central Ermita. Big hotel with many rooms. Clean and fresh. Morningpaper.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

murray B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Comfortable and Clean
Clean room. Quiet. Good food
This hotel was a little overpriced but very friendly and fine for a short stay
Reviewed April 20, 2013

CHIH C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great location
Near to casino, Robinson Place & Intramuros
We stayed Casa Bocobo Hotel for 2 days. The room is very clean and the staff are friendly. You can choose many kinds of breakfast here and those are delicious. Casino and Robinson Place are walkable and Intramuros are close, too.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

CHIH C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location
Near Robinson Place, Pavilion Casino, Intramuros.
Good location! You can walk to Robinson Place or Pavilion Casino for shopping or fun. Malate is also the most popular place for nightlife.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Jan S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Helpful staff, good food, friendly atmosphere
The Casa Bocobo Hotel is a pleasant place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. The food in their restaurant is very good,especially the all inclusive breakfast. If you want more variety there are several restaurants and fast food places within a few minutes walk. Also a Robinson's shopping Mall five minutes walk away.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

GENER N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great location, clean hotel.
Close to everything, great room prices
I cant find anything negative about this joint, maybe that there's a hotel person every 50 ft in the hallway leadind up to where your room is,no biggy, feels safe and secure though. Excellent staff, clean rooms and the price is cheaper compare to the hotels around the area of Malate. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

cyril M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Cost Effective Hotel
The rooms itself
As we held our wedding last Feb 8, Casa Bocobo serves as our preparation venue. We stayed there for 3 days and the only recommendation that I can give is that the set of personal hygiene. There are other visitors who always thinks that toothbrush and toothpaste are included but in Casa Bocobo, only soap and shampoo included. Though I brought those things everywhere I go, for others, they still look at it. Other than that, no other recommendation or suggestions. Crews are also great in terms of how they treated the guests. Im sure that I'll go back in Casa Bocobo...
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Edgard Z. from Nicaragua
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Last Stop
Roomy, Rooms are older than what photos suggest, Great Restaurant
Bocobo... Manila was my last stop before leaving The Philippines, so this stay was mainly recharging batteries, Room Service has no extra charge, so it's like order from the restaurant to your room, it was of most convenience. There's a McDonald's 2 blocks away, an BPO ATM machine one block away, a Hospital 3 blocks away, and a grocery store besides the Hospital, so you can walk to things you'd normally need.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Stephen P. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cheap, clean and affordable hotel
Price and location
Apart from a good price and a decent location, the staff was attentive and friendly. Restaurant was ok; while distance to the mall was a convenient 5 minute walk.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Carlo M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean affordable property in Manila
Centrally located to Manila and Intramuros
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, and their was hot water.
Reviewed February 01, 2013