arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

leonora R.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
" A place like home"
quality service,clean rooms and nice location
I really enjoyed staying this hotel for 3 days nice and clean rooms and friendly staff.Plan to book again this hotel..

Lik L.
Malaysia
December 04, 2012
Great Location.Very near to Rizal Park.
Clean and comfort hotel.
receptionist is very polite, helpful.room is very clean and comfort.

Azim V.
United States
December 01, 2012
Great Location& Service, Clean
Many 24 hour eateries & convenience stores close by
Great staff- many trainees at this establishment so the staff to guest ratio is that of a 5 star hotel. Clean room & bathroom though a little cramped. My room away from the street had an alley view but was quiet.

Adora H.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2012
Old hotel but clean
clean
good location, very good for money, small room and old but very clean-

Chor T.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Friendly service throughout!
Clean and tidy rooms. Friendly staff throughout.
The location, cleanliness, excellent service, and service are top notch!

Robert R.
United States
November 27, 2012
Don't book "Run of the House"
Overall a good hotel, despite a bad experience.
Don't ever book "run of the house." All you will end up with is a "run down" room with no other availability. I have stayed at this hotel many times ( paying the normal fee ) and have had, overall, a good experience, but trying out the "run of the house" option was disastrous ! The room was probably the worst room available in the hotel and we were told there were no other options ( doubted it seriously, but what option do you have outside of arguing ? ).

Krishnan M.
United States
November 27, 2012
Casa bocobo not the same without buffet breakfast!
Clean premises and room facilities for the budget price.
I used to stay in this hotel for many years giving excellent reviews..now under new management things are different...first they reorganised the rooms, adding more run of the house rooms on either side extensions and more importantly took away the buffet breakfast, the best feauture of casa bocobo!! Also they charge me 250pesos for a 1pm checkout where as they let me have for 2pm or more at times!!!! Front desk staff professional but without a human touch!

Tobias E.
Sweden
November 26, 2012
Good location, safe area
Clean hotel, good wifi
A good place to spend your nights in Manila. We had a good room with good A/C and wifi. The staff was helpful and speaking good english. The breakfast was just fine.

Eric T.
France
November 25, 2012
Service at its best with a few discordant details
Bed quality, cleanliness, service with a S ...
I just stayed here for a night on my way to Coron. Arrived there pretty tired so you may have to temperate some of my criticisms. Booking through Agoda, the price for the quality of service and bed provided is really good. Wifi is working at 500kb/s with a pretty good QoS. Service is really nice and all the personnel is ready to help you for whatever. For me the service was a bit too much actually with "Good day sir" every time I crossed the path of a member of the staff (the american influence in terms of service is pretty obvious throughout the Philippines with its good and bad side) .. but that is very personal. Now for a few drawbacks : - circumstantially, the hotel was extending its number of rooms so there was works in progress from 8:15 AM to 7PM. I was not exceptionally to be awaken by the sound of a driller in the morning. - Devil is in the details (when I say a bit it is a bit, not a really big deal but the Hotel obviously aims to very good overall service) : the sink and toilets evacuation was a bit blocked ; the Aircon/fan unit (only used the fan) was a bit dodgy/noisy and most of all the joint between inside and outside was not perfect. Also one bulb of the room was vibrating, producing a slight noise even though the staff tried to fix it when I told them. - Generally speaking the room was noisy with outside trafic and I guess all rooms with an even number (on the street) probably are (I was in #236). - Restaurant is ok-ish. Efforts need to be made in juices (chemical powder yuk) and french fries oil (some of the worst tasting fries I ate) : you need to change the oil regularly if you read this ! But overall with Agoda pricing I would indeed recommend this hotel if you wish to stay in Manilla.

CECILIA S.
Philippines
November 24, 2012
a reasonable hotel with very courteous staff
the price is good for the pocket ,the staff are very polite and well trained.
the room is spacious ,the breakfast is well served,the location is also nice and surrounded with fast food stores,easy to get a taxi cab or to commute in a jeepney,near also with pure gold store.One thing though was not right for us,I was expecting to have a double bed but then the thing is they offered us with a twin bed when I was booking for run of the house. But generally still as a whole the hotel deserves a good rating.