arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Jady T.
Singapore
April 30, 2015
Overall good stay
Location, Service of staff
Good location, good service. Only issue is no safety deposit box in room. Must pay 2000php deposit for 1 to be brought up to the room.

9.7 Alex L.
Australia
April 02, 2015
Comfortable
the food, the room and the kind polite people
it was great :) away from the traffic so it's not too noisy when trying to sleep. And not too far from the 7/11 for supplies.

5 Mason S.
Australia
February 26, 2015
Has Potential, Not Recommended For Business Use
Renovated rooms, cool aircon, location for QC.
A testing time for me, no mobile signal on the ground floor and minimal on the second floor. The woman at the front desk informed me of existing signal issues at the hotel but the man at the front desk tried telling me there was something wrong with my phone. After moving rooms twice I finally got a room with signal on the third floor (a day later). I don't recommend this hotel for business use, even the wi-fi was average (on all floors). The customer service definitely needs addressing. The problem for me was that better hotels in the vicinity were already booked out.

9 nawaf A.
Saudi Arabia
February 17, 2015
nawaf
location..staff kindness..cleanliness
Nice for couples. ...for business trip with low budgets at reasonable decent hotel

9.3 Dov G.
Israel
February 16, 2015
superb small hidden gem
room, location near Thomas Morato, staff
Stayed here for over 1 week. First upon arrival feel little dismay as they say to have car park - well they do but only for 1 car. So it is first come first serve. The guards will find you some place to park on the road but it is less safe. Arrival reception is smooth and very friendly. Room I have stay was very clean (strange smell that they spray), big and bed is big and very comfortable. Shower is somewhat small but clean and have all you need - no bath tub. Breakfast menu - it is a-la cart - you need to choose from short-list. I have try few and all been good. Pls. note that no matter what time you give the order to the reception they will NOT process it until you actually come over to take the little voucher into the restaurant. Time waste!! The place hosted few celebrations while I was there so my guess it is more on parties and food - while the hotel part is the "extra" (normally it is the other way around). Internet was really problem - not work smooth at all times. If they add LAN that will be great relief as this is not very big hotel and it is easy to fix. All the time of the visit you feel the hotel is there to help you. Nearby have 7-Eleven and burger king. Further it is the night area of Thomas Morato and Timog. Many places for eat and night.

9 Navtej S.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
Amazing hotel ... Awesome staff.
I really enjoyed my stay .. Thanks to great ambiance and very courteous staff. Many thanks to night receptionist .. Night security guard and others. Keep this standard of service always. I
Will stay again there and strongly recommends to friends and reader of this review.

9.3 Adrian M.
Philippines
October 25, 2014
Great Hospitality!
Great Location, Hospitality and Complimentary Snacks
I've got to say that my stay with Casa Pura Hotel was very satisfactory. Due to some car trouble, I was only able to check in at the hotel way past the check in time and arrived there around 8pm. Nonetheless, the staff welcomed we with great hospitality and was able to get to my room without delay. After a few minutes of settling down in my room, a staff member came knocking at my door to deliver a complimentary juice drink for me to enjoy! I have stayed at a number of hotels but I admit that was the fist time I experienced that gesture. What surprised me more is that there are complimentary snacks included in the room which I was able to enjoy without being charged ridiculous snack bar charges. The room is very clean and just the right size but it could do well with better sound proofing. Also I am not a fan of the air freshener they used inside the room as it is so think and heavy that its very intrusive to the nose. Would have preferred a lighter smell inside the room. Hotel location is very good since there are many dining establishments around giving you a lot of options. Breakfast was good although small portioned. Overall, my stay at Casa Pura is very satisfactory and I would love to come back and spend a night again on this very cozy and accommodating hotel.

6.3 Nelson W.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Casa Pura..home away from home?
Clean, Wifi Stable, Breakfast
I arrived slightly early but have to wait till 1.45ppn before the room is ready. Anyway, can't complain here as the official check in time is 2pm. On the first night, there was a wedding reception and I have to bear with the noise till 9pm. Lucky? It is slightly more expensive now compared to my previous stay. Breakfast portion is small but I get to have two instead of one because mine is a double room. Otherwise, will still be hungry. Staff were helpful especially when you need to get a cab.

7.3 John R.
Philippines
September 17, 2014
It was okay
Room size is okay. There were complimentary snacks. Wifi speed was good.
Weird window location. Not good sound proofing.

9 Chun L.
United States
September 05, 2014
Great place to stay in QC!
location, staff and value
Just enjoyed a very pleasant four-night stay at Casa Pura, a cosy and well-run bed and breakfast establishment that can accommodate meetings and functions as well. Clean comfortable rooms. Great location, within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants, shops and spas in the Timog/Tomas Morato neighborhood. Good value, complementary WiFi and breakfast (pre-order the night before) are included. And very friendly and smiling staff!