Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tiar S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
gym should be improved with better air circulati.
room, food and staff
Very good
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Timothy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
No Hot Water!!
Staff was helpful and fiendly. Bed was very comfortable. It is located across the street from a nive little mall.
My stay was not the best. The Wi-Fi came and went, but the biggest problem was NO hot water from 11 pm until 4am, which was a BIG issue for me because I really like a hot bath late at night. It is the hotel policy to save $$ by turning off the hot water for 5 hours. On the flip side they did give us free dinners 2 nights to compensate me for the hot water problem.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

kwei L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
i will come again
location , value for money and staffs
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Peter W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
friendly , warm welcome, good staff
location, connectivity,
stay was good, house is under some renovation and this has mild impact on noise , set up and comfort inside the building, yet the team is always trying to keep it as little as possible.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

william F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
reliable but not 5 star
location, friendly staff
As a regular visitor things were as expected. Glitches that have been apparent in the past were fixed. The downstairs cafe area hotel is being renovated for APEC - but will be done by November. Wifi terrible in the guest rooms as usual. Barely functional Upgrading this should be a priority.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

nancy P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
excellent stay
SECURITY, Location, comfort
very comfortable, sadly though rennovations were being carried out at the time of the visit which prevented a full appreciation of the hotel, excellent pools staff ere very good about getting taxis and informin of approximate coat and how long the ride would be more pleasing for my wife was having Harrisons Plaze adjacent to a rear carpark the location to several dining entertainment areas on the beach fron also an added bonus
Reviewed September 24, 2015

glenda R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
old hotel - badly needs renovation and maintenance
breakfast buffet, beside a mall, heated outdoor pool
the buffet breakfast was very good but the first room they put us on, at the extension was very disappointing. the hallway was dark, the carpet in the room was so old, the bed covers all worn out but what made us cringe was the fact that we found a crawling centipede on the carpet near the bed. we called the bellboy and he himself saw this creepy crawler. we went to the front desk and showed them the centipede, requested for a newer room - they gave us a room at the main building. we stayed there for two nights.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Gerick G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
One of the best stays I've had, A+
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, The rooms are clean and very beautifully designed, The location is very strategic to travelling around Manila.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, The rooms are clean and very beautifully designed, The location is very strategic to travelling around Manila. We booked this hotel with the promo for the free upgrade to Deluxe, but before hand reading previous year reviews suggested me to call and ahead and confirm my booking as I've checked before and there was one that mentioned the hotel not being able to confirm the booking. Arriving at the hotel we were welcomed with warm staff, but had to wait for a couple of hours for a room to be open on a Non-smoking floor. We decided to wait at their lounge (which has very comfy chairs by the way), once we arrived into the room, it exceeded my expectations from reviews I've initially read about the place, everything was clean, well maintained, the TV is fairly new, albeit the selection of channels were not as broad, there were still good things to watch. The bathroom was very nicely maintained, clean throughout and very comfortable. Overall I loved the stay and would come back in the near future whenever I'm in Manila.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

KA C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Bad flusing bowl, bad showing facility, bad sink
fair breadfast
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Diaz S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Dissappointed...
Location, cleanliness and spacious room
Room was spacious, great city view... Was extremely dissappointed when we went back to the hotel on our 2nd night and the toilet was flooded, we have to transfer rooms. we stayed at the hotel to recover from health operation and this is a very inconvenient incident to pack all our stuff and change rooms. Other than that, our stay was ok.
Reviewed September 21, 2015