Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Kirby V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice place
Location, View and accessibility
it was nice.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

FAYE S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was good. But it can be updated and improved
Location, Food, Resting
The stay was OK
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Ninh N. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel
My stay in this Hotel was bad. Elevator took forever for you to catch. The room is dirty and look run down. Internet was awful. Very bad for the money I spend there. Will not repeat.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

norman G. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Citadel Inn - Suitable
Staff, room size and location
Was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.Best experience was the friendly satff from frontdesk to security and room service.Will definately stay at same when in MAKATI.Keep up the great work and service to all staff.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Gina L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good Value for Makati Inn
* Location * Value for money *view
It was ok over-all although the room was smaller than i thought; but, we managed to comfortably sleep :)
Reviewed July 24, 2014

hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Good stay
Near everything good in makati
Very good stay
Reviewed July 24, 2014

from
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Our stay was pleasant because easy check in/out
1. Easy check in/out 2. Near to restaurants 3. Location
Since there's no electrity in the entire Manila then we decided to check in here.Our stay was just okay because you get what u paid for. My only complaint is the shower room because the handle of the shower is broken.By the way we asked for a kettle and they do not have any but instead they offered an electric stove with additional fee so for me that is the only downside.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ruth S. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Poor
Only the entrance
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Mae T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Don't expect much to this hotel
nothing to say so..
The location is in the heart of the red light street in Makati. Security is not really strict. Check in time is too low, same as the elevator. Receptionist not friendly. Pool is so dirty, small and not available at the moment. You can hear the elevator, walking someone on the lobby, and even some conversation in the other room… I booked for a studio for I am expecting to be the same loon on the picture here in agoda. It’s surprised that it is just a room not really a studio type. I decided to upgrade the room into a 1 bedroom.. Which cost Php1,500.00 (USD35) additional charge. I thought it’s really a one bedroom… but it’s just a studio one… no divider and just a little bit bigger than that I booked. Wifi is too slow. Not deserving on is price a hundred pesos an hour… better to bring or buy a broadband stick. :-/ utensils have additional charge and as per request.. it’s a good thing that they’re some convenient store near the place. Don’t Expect much.. Not even a good location for a family or even with children because of the ambiance of the street. i’d rather booked on the somewhere else next time!
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Christine G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Was able to checked in an hour earlier.old bldg
A/c works great Near establishments Accessible
It was OK I think. The room was just super old and seems no ones maintaining it
Reviewed July 21, 2014