Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Roy N. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Bra hotell og hyggelig betjening
Beliggenhet. Midt i Makati
Litt nedslitt men rene rom og rene sengklær. Heisene Kunne være trege. Hyggelig betjening. Hotellet ligger fint til for utflukter i Makati eller Manila. Enkelt å bestille via Agoda. Også fint beliggende hvis man vil ut på byen en kveld. Alt finnes rett utenfor døren.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Yousry E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
small room
good
service was ok, no safety deposite box in the room
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Barbra L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
good deal
good location and inexpemsive
hotel staff was very accommodating. it has a good location...lots of restaurants near the hotel,a convenience store and a laundry service across the street. the best of it all, it's not that expensive
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Jonathan W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very dated
ok location
last time i stayed here was 6 years ago and it was a bit run down then,since then nothing has been done and its even more run down.Needs work doing to the rooms like painting etc.But beds and towels were clean.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Allen C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice Staff
Night life
well the rooms are small and dated but clean. no frills but hey you get what you pay for. good hot water fridge and ac. the pool was nice and clean. the little bar and grill right outside the hotel cheers was great. good food cold beer and friendly staff
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Abhist D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice location close to entertainment
nice location
My stay with 'Citadel Inn Makati Hotel' was a good one, its located in the entertainment area and lots of convenience stores all around.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

listena F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location
friendly staff
great place to stay for the night life, also close to shopping malls, there is a swimming pool, and safety deposit boxes free of charge the only downfall is the lifts, if like me you are on the 29th floor, you can wait quite a while for lift, i had a studio apartment wich was clean with fridge and plenty of hot water
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Uy A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great value for money
Location is good. Surrounded by fast food chain outlets, walkinmg distance to business and commercial establishments.
If you want to save on cost, this is the place. No not water. Not good for couple or if you go with kids - located in red district. Staff are helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Charles F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Basic Hotel
The price was good and it was not far from some of the nicer areas of Makati.
The hotel is located in a small red light district. All along the street are "massage" girls and the bars in the area offer alternative entertainment. The hotel hosts alot of these clients, so there is a pretty steady parade of customers with different visitors. Also, it seems that the hotel is favored by Arabs. The hotel is old and just meets the basic needs, bed, shower, comfort room. The first room we were assigned didn't have working hot water. The next morning, we notified the hotel staff and they moved us to a second room. This room had a hot water pump on the wall of the shower. Also, we had some rather large bags to move and the staff was very helpful, even storing our luggage after checking out. I give high marks to the staff.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Anna S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Condotel
Terrace rooms, great neighbors
My stay here was satisfactory. I'm not satisfy with the room & they dont have a free wifi.
Reviewed January 23, 2013