Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

NORDIN S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good place to stay in makati
location very good. easy to access. staff here very friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 29, 2016

SHERWIN D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Too Good To Be True
The image of the hotel on the net is far from the reality. I am dismayed.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Samuel R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Missing item
We left one thing at the hotel. We really know we left it but upon confirming, they said they dont have it. Their housekeeping are thieves. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDING THIS.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Michelle A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Satisfied
Pleasant place to stay
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Ysa L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Will not stay there again
The rooms are not maintained well with a foul dingy smell, insect infected rooms, rotting walls and toilets so dirty you would not want to go inside. It was not a hotel but like a haunted house without the ghosts. And they charge a lot for something not even worth a peso.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Onny C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Old hotel in the red light district
Not the best place to bring the kids, as there are lots of hookers on the street at almost all hours of the day. Hotel facilities are very dated, though at least in our room everything still works fine.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
What we expected
Read a few reviews before booking and this was totally what we expected. It's tired but if you're here for a few days only a Studio room will be ok. We have since booked a 1 bedroom and again for 3 weeks although tired fits our purpose perfectly. Internet is a bit slow but works, it didn't though when we were in our studio. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Jessie C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A place to sleep
Floor tiles were sticking out that I got cut a few times, Leaking faucets, air conditioner was cold. Other than that, it was OK for price of room
Reviewed July 16, 2016

ivan L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bad place
Bad place no food at all old place
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Dennis H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Accomodating Staff
This is a budget hotel. Had to move twice: first room (Rm. 3202) was just completely below.standard, I wanted to cancel the booking but staff.suggested to move room. Moved.to another room (Rm. 3208), which looks the same as.the photos here but have to moved again the following night as water pressuee is so low. The reason the maintenance give is because it is in a high floor.... duh!!!? As if that os an accetable reason. Before I was ble to move to my final room (Rm. 1002) which is an upgraded unit but the staff have to show me a couple of room first before rhey decided to upgrade me. Reason is the staff I complaint about the water pressurw and my request to move did not inform the next shift staff... haizzz!!! Anyway, got a better room. Now, internet, u have to pay hourly (P80) or daily (P250). Got the hourly internet card containing username and passcode (which u have to collect from reception) but did not work. Tried several times but to no avail, staff said maybe I entered it wrongly... duh!!!? Turn out the service provider deactivated all the hourly internet card not used after 3 months without telling the hotel... alright not their fault. Got the daily internet card but connection keeps getting dropped, so not the best experience. Now, I carry a potable flat iron as I travel a lot, I used it in all hotels that I stayed in. At check out, apparantly, they charge P50 per day for using the flat iron. Reasonable amount but what's frustratin is that they did not tell me. Housekeeping said they weren't able to catch me.... duh!!!? Ever heard of leaving a note? Anyway, we met half way and paid an extra P100 for using the flat iron for 4 night of stay. Lastly, the pool is.open only up to 6pm, u wont be able to use it after work as by the time you reach the hotel due to horrendous Manila traffic, it is already closed. Other than those mentioned, the stay was acceptable but will I stay again... maybe, I don't know.
Reviewed July 09, 2016