Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8

David D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Worst Experience Ever
The very reason I checked in was because I had to go to University of the East at 5am for my Licensure Exam. I was not able to get much sleep because it was very noisy in the hotel. I asked for a non smoking room but the smoke of other guests enters the room. The staff could not control their voices the same for the noise made by the other guests. When I booked I saw that they had car park which was important to me so I noted that they should reserve one for me. When I arrived they could not provide any if so it was a very unsafe place in Binondo a few meters away from the hotel where the hotel security could not see it anymore. I was forced to park in Lucky China Town Mall then had to pay 620 pesos total for overnight stay. They did not any manager on duty for the weekend, their front desk sucked bigtime, the sales person who talked to me over the phone when I was complaining kept on blaming me for choosing to park at the mall. Oh well the customer is always wrong in that hotel. Buffet food was okay, but they allow guests to smoke in the area. I know my review wont affect them much because of loyal chinese clients however i wish them nothing but the worst karma!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Norizzah U. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location and worth money
Its a good choice hotel to stay. Bell boy name Raymark is awesome! helpful!
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Jack O. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Trip to China Town
Decent place for the money. Hard Beds and hard to get a taxi into the area. But other than that, this place is not a bad value for the money. The staff were very kind to me. Mr. Maverick one of the night shift staff is one of the friendliest people I have encountered during my current trip here to the Philippines.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

alma T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
near 999 and 158
value for money and walking distance to 999 mall
convenient for me who is into buy and sell of rtws. when you have your hands full , you just walk to the hotel, leave your stuff and shop again....
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Jane J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best value hotel
For whatvi came to manila for, the location and accessibility is the best. Staff members are all friendly. Rooms arr spacious and clean.
This is my second time staying in this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Yuliana L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good and friendly hotel
clean room, near shopping mall and friendly crew
Nice, easy to find food and shopping area. We slept well as it clean and comfort room
Reviewed December 12, 2015

sarah A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
perfect for shopping
near shopping malls, restaurants & transportation
very convenient
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Yuliana L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good and comfort hotel
clean, delicious breakfast and near shopping mall
I'm stay 4 nights at Dela Chambre Hotel, I can sleeping well. The room is very clean and make us comfortable. I like the breakfast and all of the crew are very welcome to us. It's very nice.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Yew C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Unknown sound come from toilet
Front desk service
Weird smell in the room, toilet have weird sound and the cabinet door keep open
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Myrna V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
great for marathon shopping
Proximity to famous Divisoria shopping malls, clean room, good bed and pillows
Its proximity to Lucky Chinatown Mall, 999 and 168 malls allowed us to have a stress-free shopping spree, not worrying about how to get home after intensive shopping. The hotel was full and we were given a smoking room despite my request for a non-smoking room, but anyway the room did not have an unpleasant smell so it was OK. The bathroom drainage got clogged and we had to call maintenance, we saw that other rooms in our floor also had room boys going in with plungers (so most probably theirs got clogged too). We were not able to eat the free breakfast because the dining area was dirty and in disarray, and the food looked like leftovers (rice, vegetable and fish, not the usual breakfast fare).The roomboys and receptionists were very nice and courteous.Overall we were satisfied and plan to come back.
Reviewed November 16, 2015