Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Han L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
location
not far from airport and shopping
area could be a bit dangerous at night from what I heard from the locals. hotel and rooms are very dated
Reviewed June 09, 2015

cynthia B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Noisy room, unapproachable receptionist
Location, accessible
Staff especially receptionist are not approachable, not even smilling with the guest, nit having eye contact with their guest as workong in a luxury cruise lines i know how we treat our guest. And they knew that on level 20th floor was having construction and yet they checked in us on said floor so of corz i will conplained and they transffered us on level 11th w/c it tales tome before they give us the key and we need to transffered again instead of resting already, tho they sent us complimentary cake and wine still its not acceptable to give you a room that they knew that their guest will be bothered by noise.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Anatha K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
beautiful
location ,front desk staff, custormer service .
All i can say is beautiful ,we had a beautiful stay as it was also my wifes birthday which made it extra special . Lounge was beautiful room was beautiful evrything was beautiful . Good job diamond hotel staff
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Gregory S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Just another high priced low qualityservice game.
The downstairs breakfast buffet food is above average. Certainly not 4 or 5 star, but above average.
First, at check in, they were very good at convincing me to add a package that duplicated most of service adders of the "club level" room I'd already paid for. My fault. But then the service wasn't there, the central AC of the higher level floors didn't work. It took a long time (hours) to move me to a lower floor that didn't have central AC. They were nickel and dime adders for this and that. They played the same 10% service charge game they play in Singapore for any adders without the service. I tried this because I'm tired of the same game at another hotel. This isn't the solution. High cost, low and annoying service, questionable location.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Mary R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best hotel for us
The food, room
This is our second time staying in this hotel and we will not hesitate to come back again. We had a great time there :)
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Anna V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
superb experience!
food!, comfort, assistance
It was a superb experience, accommodation at its best! :) Though one of the staff (aj) on the reception did not do what i instructed (checking us out at an earlier time wherein my moms room shld be chk out, since we had 2 rooms, leaving us unable to use our key cards) i still find diamond hotels one of the best. We had superb assistance from rod, trixie and princess.. We will definitely be back and recommend to friends abroad and locals. thanks Diamond hotel for making my dream wedding the best! :)
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Geryl J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Staff are good
Staff are good, clean and relaxing
What I love these hotel the staff are accommodating...i feel like I'm relax, its nice just to seat in the lobby!!!..i love it definitely I'm coming back to stay in my next holiday!...
Reviewed May 17, 2015

sung C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Normal Hotel
Security, Location, Near Ocean
It was plassure.. no problem at all but it is old and renovation required.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Greg D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wedding Reception
Service, Professionalism, Security, and Attention to detail
I have stayed at the Diamond Hotel before and each time it has been wonderful. But this time they really lived up to their reputation of a 5 star Hotel. We had our wedding reception planned in the dining room during the weekend. The management and the wait staff went over the top to take care of our guests and visiting family members. Our special thanks to Mr. Edwin Acuyan, Director of Food and Beverage. He made our special day the best it could have been. The attention to detail was exemplary. The rooms were cozy but elegant and the staff was always concerned about our comfort. My husband and I were able to feel at ease. The fantastic service of our guests was followed up with the delivery of a complimentary bottle of wine and personal message of congratulations. To anyone looking for a hotel that offers the best Service, Professionalism, Security, and Attention to detail with a Personalized touch, the Diamond Hotel encapsulates it all. We looked at many places to hold this momentous event but the staff of the Diamond was the only hotel to call us and follow up and make sure the details were correct from place settings to flowers they really were the best choice in Manila. The Diamond hotel is elegant, and the management and staff have the professionalism and knowledge to make a weekend stay or a wedding reception a wonderful and relaxing stressless event. Our special thanks to the staff. We will be visiting the Diamond again soon.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Aaron M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very affordable upscale hotel in Manila,
value, atmosphere, and location
excellent.
Reviewed May 10, 2015