arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2246 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Jaime T.
Philippines
April 12, 2015
The wifi is our problem ,better do it as a free w
Swimming pool ,sauna jacuzzi
Good averages same as other

Robert O.
United States
April 12, 2015
Diamond best place to stay,
the staff was great ,friendy ,
I have stayed at the diamond many times love this place safe,staff great ,secrurty help you out freindy ,when you get into a cab they write number of cab , make sure price is right very helpful.😀

Agnes G.
Philippines
April 10, 2015
New year's eve
breakfast, location, service
Very good view of the fireworks if you choose the bayview area. One of the best New Year staycation. Breakfast was a hit.

Scott J.
Australia
April 07, 2015
Good service, average value
club amenities were great, and great service overall
There are better hotels at a similar price point. Only the top prices rooms have good views of the bay, the club rooms get views only from sitting on the lounge. The club level benefits helped to get value as the evening snacks provided quite an excellent dinner, and the included cocktails were good. Service all around was very good.

Arlyn P.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Average
pool bar, lobby food
Average hotel. You can smell the smoke at The hall way of the smoking area floor. In some hotels you won't smell it. Pool is not that clean? Or maybe because its in the afternoon already. The pool bar is amazing. Staff are nice and accomodating. When we stayed there is schedule of electricity blackout..its hot! Sky lounge closed early like around 11:30pm

Mary G.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Average experience in Diamond Hotel
location
The staff especially in the restaurant were not so friendly. One lady named Kim-R never smile. During the 4days breakfast and one lunch time we ate there, this girl never smile. Parking was so difficult especially starting Maundy Thursday til Black Saturday when we checked out.

Paul J.
United States
April 04, 2015
Very nice
Big room, Clean, Frendly Staff
Very nice, clean, and big rooms. I thought the buffet was over priced but the food was really good. The Breakfast buffet was really nice. We only stayed one night if we were staying longer we would not eat at the hotel. With that being said the room was a deluxe and well worth the money. We would diffidently stay again.

Wayne F.
Australia
April 03, 2015
nice large room
great room

Maricel C.
Philippines
March 31, 2015
Even the small details can make a hotel 5 str
Room size and view, proximity to the bay, affordable price compared to other 5 stars
Bathroom fixture used to be of good quality abt 10 years ago but now its been replaced by cheap ones. Shower curtains were dirty, sink and tub had soap residue. The artificial cave by the pool stank. By the pool, the lifeguard played his own tagalog song on his cellphone blocking the cool music being played by the pool bar. When I asked his attention he shut it off and asked the bartender to turn off the pool bar music as well. I don't know if he just misunderstood or he was doing it to spite me. The so called dedicated club service took forever to answer their phone and requests had to be repeated over and over. A Staff (AJ) at the club lounge was chit chatting with a customer the entire time we were there. We came back and the same thing happened and when I called him to ask for something he made a gesture by his hand to tell me to wait. Roselle who sold us the upgrade to Club Floor was nice but when I turned down her offer she didnt try to hide her disappointment as if we wasted her time touring us and presenting the product so we hesitatingly bought the upgrade. Diamond is not what it used to be anymore. The staff is a far cry from the Pan Pacific's.

Abdul K.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
very poor services..staff very useless.
No happy ..and so much regret to book and stay this hotel. Very poor services staff and not friendly..it seen.like staff are own. No quality, staff useless not so friendly..very..very bad.