Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Nerissa D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Yearly staycation
Pool, food, comfortable stay, friendly staff
Been doin yearly staycation every summer in this hotel for several years now. Will still do it again. See you next year!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Agnes G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best New Year's Eve
location, food, amenities
Best option for New Year's Eve
Reviewed April 22, 2015

ERROLYN E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Overrated
Bed
My 5-star hotel expectations are not met. I hope the management improves the following: Lines - Long queues during check in and ALSO during check out (Airport feel. Argh.) Elevator access card - LRT/MRT terminals are way way better. A minimum of ten inserts before the lift terminal reads the card. Why not go for an upgrade just like other 2- or 3-star hotels? Room style/furniture - looks old but very comfy. They're nice. Bathroom tiles are scary old, tired, and unimproved. Buffet breakfast - not so special. They offer a wide variety but not once tasted like wow like I expected. Disappointing. I even asked a server to replace a bowl of yogurt because it has a strand of hair. Eew. Personally, the management does not even have to bother requiring a dress code. Menu-expensive but not worth it. Customer experience is also not excellent. The on-the-house birthday cake surprise that was supposed to be in the room upon check in already came a few hours after. What's up with that? If you want to simply stay here to relax, go ahead, the bed is comfy. But any more than that? Don't waste your money here.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jaime T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The wifi is our problem ,better do it as a free w
Swimming pool ,sauna jacuzzi
Good averages same as other
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Robert O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Diamond best place to stay,
the staff was great ,friendy ,
I have stayed at the diamond many times love this place safe,staff great ,secrurty help you out freindy ,when you get into a cab they write number of cab , make sure price is right very helpful.😀
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Agnes G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
New year's eve
breakfast, location, service
Very good view of the fireworks if you choose the bayview area. One of the best New Year staycation. Breakfast was a hit.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Scott J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good service, average value
club amenities were great, and great service overall
There are better hotels at a similar price point. Only the top prices rooms have good views of the bay, the club rooms get views only from sitting on the lounge. The club level benefits helped to get value as the evening snacks provided quite an excellent dinner, and the included cocktails were good. Service all around was very good.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Arlyn P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Average
pool bar, lobby food
Average hotel. You can smell the smoke at The hall way of the smoking area floor. In some hotels you won't smell it. Pool is not that clean? Or maybe because its in the afternoon already. The pool bar is amazing. Staff are nice and accomodating. When we stayed there is schedule of electricity blackout..its hot! Sky lounge closed early like around 11:30pm
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Mary G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Average experience in Diamond Hotel
location
The staff especially in the restaurant were not so friendly. One lady named Kim-R never smile. During the 4days breakfast and one lunch time we ate there, this girl never smile. Parking was so difficult especially starting Maundy Thursday til Black Saturday when we checked out.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Paul J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Very nice
Big room, Clean, Frendly Staff
Very nice, clean, and big rooms. I thought the buffet was over priced but the food was really good. The Breakfast buffet was really nice. We only stayed one night if we were staying longer we would not eat at the hotel. With that being said the room was a deluxe and well worth the money. We would diffidently stay again.
Reviewed April 04, 2015