Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

reydez T.
United States
July 09, 2014
Very relaxing
Breakfast, staff,and style.
Our stay at this hotel was comfy and relaxing. No troubles just the cable tv is not receiving proper signal causing pic on tv to be blurry.. Excellent breakfast and dinner and very friendly staff..

roy M.
Australia
June 30, 2014
Very nice staff location will stay there again
Location .. diamond level 25th floor staff very good service and manner
Enjoyable stay will visit it again in the future ..my partner and I felt welcome .good ambience

Robin R.
Philippines
June 29, 2014
good place
nice location
good but not excellent

Ace T.
Philippines
June 29, 2014
Nice Stay
Clean, good location and friendly staff
It was nice as I booked the premier palisade and it was new year so we got to see the fireworks from BGD, MOA and makati.

sheila D.
Malaysia
June 27, 2014
comfortable
relaxation, friendly staff & wide variety meal
relaxing & comfortable stay

Samuel U.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
Nice Hotel. Very Rude and Undertrained Staff
Short ride to airport, close to local attractions, one of the more affordable high-end hotels
In terms of the facade and interiors, the facilities, food and whatnot, it's all good as always. But one thing that I was really disappointed with was the service. Two quick stories: 1. Check in. I was helping my guests check in. The front desk personnel were not pleasant at all. We received none of that 'hospitality with a smile' Philippine service establishments are known for. We did get, some 'sarcasm with a neutral tone' for asking very basic things such as a printout of their record of our stay. In fact I was given a very heavy feeling that my guests and I were being such a burden to the staff. I think all travelers get this. At that time, there were two attendants. Both of them were very rude (passively) and did not seem to have basic service industry training. 2. Check out. I went back in the morning to assist my guests in checking out. They had a different guy at the front desk. But he was no different. This one even told my guests and I to step aside and make way for other guests despite the fact that we were not finished with our transaction and there was no one behind us. Pretty absurd, right? I could not believe what I was hearing. It's very odd that a five-star hotel -- especially one that I've always liked -- has such unfit employees, especially at the front desk. I also have my qualms about the waiters in the lobby cafe from the past few times I have eaten or had coffee there but that's not for this post. One piece of information that might be relevant is that my guests were mainland Chinese (I am Filipino Chinese). So two possible conclusions, and note that this is just my personal opinion: either 1) the staff lack training and/or are not qualified for their jobs, or 2) they're blatantly showing discrimination. I mean I don't like what's going on with our border issues with China either but this is just something else (if #2 were true). Either way, I hope Diamond Hotel does something about this soon.

Roger O.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
It was okay but not what I had expected.
Location, view of the bay and nice staff
It was disappointing that despite stated free breakfast and free wifi, the staff argued that wifi is only 3 hours, until i said I would lodge a complaint with Agoda, then they agreed to change to 24 hours.

Noelle L.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Its okay.
Location, proximity to malls and food

Juneth N.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
Relaxing stay!
Breakfast buffet is great (loved the fruits, veges and juices)! Room, Bed and toiletries were good and adequate. Everything in the room is clean!
We got what we came for. The stay was really comfortable and relaxing! We had fun walking around the around the area. Very near the mall and real good eating places. We waited for the morning paper but it never arrived. The pool and outdoor Jacuzzi was okay. May use more cleaning up of leaves and plant stuff in the pool. The depth of the pool is only 3 feet. Would recommend that some parts be made deeper for taller people to enjoy dipping and swimming. May return one of these days. :-)

Robert A.
Switzerland
June 15, 2014
Very good hotel, with professional staff
close to the mall, professional service, well known for the taxi drivers
I had a short but nice stay there. The rooms are clean and perfect to relax after a Shopping tour.