arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2235 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 Steve R.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2013
Only staying one night but excellent
close to airport, excellent food, good service

9 Monica C.
United States
June 15, 2013
I can't wait to come back
upgrade to executive club stay
loved my room 2426 and view and attentive staff

8.7 ENRICO D.
United States
June 14, 2013
great price from agoda for a great hotel!
price comfort location
Great stay even though it was quick. Usually out of my price range but agoda's offer was too good to pass up!

7 Dagami P.
Philippines
June 14, 2013
it was okay
securiy is good, location is accessible and reliable staff
no major issues

6.3 Mirasol C.
Philippines
June 14, 2013
Comfortable room terrible food and Internet
Nice, clean room and fantastic view with a comfortable bed
We ordered room service food twice and both times made us violently ill, and no one seem to care when they were told. For an expensive place like that it should have free Internet in the rooms and don't have a food make you violently ill. I'm from the Philippines am used the Philippine food but made us both sick and my husband was sick in bed for our entire stay because of the food.

8.3 Diemo S.
Germany
June 10, 2013
perfect hotel for city vacation
Location, rooms and service

9.3 EUGENE N.
Singapore
June 09, 2013
5 Star all the way!
Great aervice, large clean rooms, secure, good restaurants and bar, Ocean view across Manila Bay
To date, the Diamond Hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Manila. Staff are polite and well-spoken, public areas are well tended and clean, rooms are large and luxurious, good selection of food from the various restaurants within the property. Lastly, the service at the Diamond Club was top-notch!

8.7 Sunny P.
India
June 08, 2013
Cool
Location, good food chains near by and excellent view

6.3 Len M.
Australia
June 04, 2013
Business Trip
Location, it is close to were I had my business. It is near the shops and the rooms are comfortable.
The hotel was comfortable and the food OK. The concierge was a bit slack as there was no assistance to get my bags out of the taxi. The gym is good for a morning workout. And all the staff were friendly.

8 LOUIS T.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2013
So so!
Room with good view, Bellman, Security staff helping us in finding a cab
All in all, it was a good stay. Was a bit disappointed with the reception staff not confirming us the details of our reservation. Booking was done for 1 pax by mistake. Honeymoon amenities was requested over the phone and nothing is prepared for us or mentioned in the guest requests or preferences either. The receptionist is not aware of, when my wife asked about it and informed the check-in staff that we are newly weds, not even a remark was given by the front desk staff. Instead, tried to upsell and he informed that it is possible to provide honeymoon amenities upon request but the mere fact that it was phoned and has been inquired upon arrival were more than enough if they really care about their guests, we felt disregarded especially after such a long journey. Funny thing is 2 passports were handed over upon check-in and the check-in staff again did not say anything about the booking made for 1 person when we were calling before arrival that we are on our honeymoon. Thanks to the waitress or hostess upon breakfast calling our attention that only 1 pax is entitled and not 2, only then that we realized there was a booking mistake. It could have been dealt with when we phoned the hotel and upon arrival not to find out later and leaving my wife terribly surprised in a different way(if you get what i mean)! The quality of customer service in the reception was not what I expected for such a hotel and for the amount I have paid for!